Building the Future

in #steem5 years ago

What do these people have in common?

woman-1149911_1280.jpg
Aspiring Pop Singer

man-1485335_1920.jpg
Program Developer

model-2911330_1920.jpg
Entrepreneur

man-1209494_1920.jpg
Day Trader

They are normal people chasing their Dreams On the blockchain.

Steem where blockchain meets real life!

Don't get left behind

steem.io

So, a marketing idea... not for any specific media at this point.

These pictures are just from pixabay...

The message... Help us build the future.
Nothing about money, nothing about blogging..

People doing what they love to do, and bringing it on the blockchain...
Where life meets the blockchain.

I consider this an Idea Draft... it is meant to be torn apart, the pictures and the exact text are placeholders.

Thoughts, Idea, Criticism are all welcome.

Sort:  

@whatsup,
Day Trader - personally I hate this! Coz it never made me a profit but I almost loss a huge amount of crypto before I join STEEMIT (2 years ago)

Cheers~

I think this is a really good start @whatsup and I appreciate your efforts in actually proposing real work to get done. If you're interested in taking this idea further I can work with you and the community to turn this into a video ad. I think it would be a good experiment to see what we as a community can actually get done in a decentralized environment.

Sorry for the long comment, but I'd rather just go ahead and paint the picture of what I'm proposing here.

So I have the skills necessary to pretty much do this by myself, but I'd rather it be something the community distributes partially. I'd be happy to take the lead on the technical front of the video editing and overall project management, but where I'd be looking for community support would be

  • funding for the stock video. A video like this would be about 90% stock video and each clip would be around $60 USD.

  • volunteers for generating footage if possible(not necessary but would be a good bonus if anyone has the skills)

  • funding or volunteers for voiceovers(if possible in multiple languages)

  • funding or volunteers for background music production(could also use free royalty free music, but if someone wants to volunteer with community support, I think that would be great)

  • general support and sharing to support the initiative and hopefully inspire similar projects by others. I'd post project updates and hopefully if people find it valuable they support in whatever way they can.

So the big chunk would be the funding for the stock video. I'm not envisioning anything super grand, just a 30 second or so quick spot that sparks interest, and again, for me this is more of an experiment to see if we can actually get something done this way.

I think a good first step would be gathering an initial group of people that are interested in being involved in any way, then developing a more formal proposal with a realized budget, and polished message. I could also do a rough cut of the video that would get the message across.

Let me know if you're interested or shoot me a message on discord @midlet#5569

I assume those are just stock images?

Yes

I like that. The money aspect should not be played up.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think we need to add more nudity. Or am I mistaking “bringing life” with “making new life” on the blockchain?

One thing to put the money aspect in perspective - Steem has dropped 7.1% since I last checked yesterday, bad - BUT - Monero (my favourite crypto) has also dropped 7.5% in the same time, and EOS that so many people were raving about has dropped like a stone for six months and is now down to $2.25 (from $14).

And as you are showing here - Steemit also the people side to it.

I like it. I don't know why we weren't doing more promotion before but it's definitely time to get started.

Those who will chase their passions don't have to worried about anything

True that, the message should be to help us build the future, not money or blogging but real better future. I like the idea

You should pitch the idea to Ned before tomorrow's live stream.

We need to get rid of thinking Ned's going to do anything besides work on the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99