Just Keep Posting...

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Steemians can get grumpy when the price is low.


Don't mind all the problem solvers and the angry folks. 

Remember that the blockchain is pretty much the only ruler of Steem.

The blockchain just does what it does without judgement.  

It sends rewards to people after it calculates votes, both up and down.

Find some people who you like what they write about and support them.

If in that process you see something you really dislike or think is bad for the platform give it a flag.

If something doesn't interest you, pass it by.. ignore.

If you do those three things you are exercising your influence with your stake.

Lots of people have opinions on what is or isn't good for Steem.

Many of them state their opinions as fact.

Some days I get triggered by it and sometimes I am more in touch with their ability to post what they want.

The price is down, but the whole market is down, so I am not taking it as a reflection of Steem.

Usage is pretty steady.

Everything is okay

@whatsup


Sort:  

Word!
Nothing we can do bout it.
Sentiment of the market is doing his thing.
Keep on postin'

I know where you're coming from and think Bitcoin and some cryptos like Steem will go back up but it looks like dark times ahead for the crypto world. Right now I think cryptos will fall and later we will need some Quantitative Easing which will help put money back into some cryptos like Steem.

Are you going to buy more Steem if it drops to $1?

You bet I will. I bought just a little the other day as well.

I think we could see $5-$10 at the end of this year. Steem is the only crypto I really like. I'm guessing Bitcoin will be at $5,000 at the end of the year. I'm bearish on most cryptos in the near term and doubt most will do that well in the long term. Steem and SBD seem like the only real crypto assets.

Once all the other cryptos really tank I think people will take a second look at the Steem blockchain especially since SBD should have very strong support at $1 and Steem as well.

I didn't think steem would go back to $1 but it does look more likely now. It doesn't bother me, the only price that counts is the one you buy at and the one you sell at. I don't know why people get so emotional. If you write off your investment in crypto and have zero expectations, then there's no stress. I still think the market will go to new highs later in 2018 or early 2019 but that's just a guess and it doesn't matter if I'm wrong. It's not nice getting much smaller rewards here but it's the same share of the reward pool, so it doesn't bother me.

theres always the petro

: ) Everything is ok, truly...it is.

Especially for those of us who don't live in Venezuela.

And if you do please don't take offense to that comment.

Many of my South American friends have told me economic horror stories del Sur. (from the south)

Where inflation is so out of control that you're poorer in the morning than when you went to sleep the night before.

That you might need pay for a meal before you start eating so you're sure you have enough left to pay when you're done. (that one could be a little exaggerated).

This a place where blockchain and cryptocurrency are looked at with desperate optimism.

Where you buy flagging cryptos even in a downward trend because it's still better than having a pocket full of shrinking Bolívars.

In a lot of ways Steemit doesn't make sense or doesn't seem fair.

But such is life, and more so for some than others.

Steemit lets us express ourselves, say hi to friends, post silly pictures (often not our own), grumble to the gathering, and sometimes say important things.

And, yes, get paid for it. And I ask what is the fair going rate for speaking your mind or unweighing your soul.

Even at $0, it's still cheaper than seeing a therapist. :)

Is it true that the cause of the fall in the price of crypto is the result of a bitcoin break in korea?

Why affect the global market?

Nobody knows why, and if they say they do, you shouldn't trust them in my opinion.

As far as my knowledge goes, the entire crypto market is so volatile in general that even the slightest hint of information can tip the scales in any direction. Last year, we had a huge hype, this year, we are spiraling down. But who knows how things will look next week?

I don't know if I'll ever financially top the ~$20 post I had when STEEM was around 9 cents each, but I don't ever forget it when the price drops. Down prices are always the best time to be posting in my opinion.

I had that same thought. Payouts kind of suck but there is also less competition with fewer people posting. The rewards may not be immediate but it could pay off in the long term...Or that's what I tell myself, anyway. lol

I see a lot of Steemians getting really emotional very fast. I'll never be able to understand this kind of behaviour. Just do your thing and enjoy possibilities that blockchain provides... :)

I'm still posting stories. I hope you'll check out the latest installment of The House. Just finished the chapter.

Looking forward to it!

It was fellow Steemian @marketreport who first identified bitcoin derivatives as a threat to the crypto space. It allows the financial sector to control the price of bitcoin, just like they control the price of gold. Sure enough bitcoin dropped like a stone and it seems to drag all other cryptos down with it. There is nothing wrong with Steem. It just seems to be a victim of price manipulation.

Yep... most of the time, best way is not to overthink about all the possible problems and carry on. Keep it simple!

The price is down, but the whole market is down, so I am not taking it as a reflection of Steem.

Indeed, it was the bitcoin reaction and not the steemit alone, although steemit is down a bit also but this is the effect of bitcoin crash!

Keep steeming indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95