Oh, no! The price!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Well dang the price looks ugly, but really I don't care that much when I challenge my initial feeling state.  Most of the Crypto Market is down, and I can't control it.  So, I just keep doing what I do.

*Steem price prediction

I don't worry about the current price when I post.  The reason the price doesn't matter to me is that is I Power Up my earnings.  Despite the payouts being shown on the interface in US dollars, what I am competing for is Steem in the reward pool.   The price only matters to me on the day I sell.

Some articles display a higher payout or a lower one, but what I care about is the number of Steem that hit my wallet after the post.  I have a difficult time picking out which Steem in my wallet were earned at .07 cents and those that were earned at $2.50. There was a lot less competition when the price was .07 cents, hence although the dollar amounts shown on the post didn't look as fun, the number of Steem that went in my wallet was actually higher. 

 If you are on a steady power down, then the daily price would matter more.  So, I guess the moral of the story is there are different user-stories happening out there in SteemIt, and that is a good thing.  The lower price has benefits for some.   

While I do appreciate the other people who are also powering up, I also value those who are using Steem to improve their lives today.  Whether you are creating an income, saving for the future, speculating or whatever, you are helping create a case for Steem.  


Just keep on posting!

@whatsup
 

Sort:  

As a newish user who wants to be around for a long time I felt like the market was whispering "This is your chance to buy". So I listened. Hopefully the little bit of SP I could get will help bring some much needed exposure.

Back in good old days, I use to get 150 steem a day with inflation only.

haha! I didn't hold enough stake yet to earn much, but a small post-payout could earn a lot of Steem.

Just keep on posting!

Just keep on posting!

Just keep on posting!

Just keep on posting!

.... and repeat.

My condition has worsened due to the stem condition. I've lost the language to say. I never thought that the market would drop down so much

So Powering up is the best option when price is low, right? Thank you for this useful information. Let me go and adjust my post payout setting to power up 100%. Thanks

Actually, until the SBD price hits $1 USD it is not in your best interest to use that feature. You will get more Steem if you exchange your Steem for SBD on the internal market. You can still power it up.

Once the price of SBD hits $1 or less. (if it does) then that feature is helpful!

Thanks sir for the information. I've already powered up all my posts about a week ago. I thought it was the best decision since the price of sbd is coming down drastically. Let me change it back to the default 50/50. Thanks sir

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds.

Yeah Iam thinking about scooping up some here if we hit $1.50. Looks like a great buying opportunity ! I do not think people who are sitting on Steem should panic. It's just part of the Process.

EDIT : Okay about 30 minutes after Posting this Comment as well as seeing @timcliff 's latest post I went to my CB account and bought litecoin and then bought Steem. Got 947 shares at total cost of $1,875. I just decided to pull the Trigger as not sure if we will be under $2 for long :) ( made a Post about it as well )

The lower price kind of benefits me because I'm still relatively new to the site and trying to earn Steem.

Good to know your view point and there is an most important aspect which we have to understand before feeling the panic and that is Cryptocurrency Market is not in your control then there is nothing you can do with market prices, so it's better to follow our daily timeline and do your work on Steemit and shift the focus from Prices and engage with some fun aspects because that will give you some refreshing essence. And i am Steem Enthusiast and i always powerup my 50% SBD rewards so that i can grow my Steem Power.

Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

As a new member of Steemit, I totally agree with you. I’m planning to invest some USD in it once it reaches 100% so I could Power Up on my SP. I think that gives every post interaction more value :)

What an attitude you have. Never met this point of view around here before. Mostly it's about powering up and saving Steem for the time when it will be $50-100. I agree 100% that the price in any crypto matters only the moment you sell it. The ups and downs between buying and selling are just simple waves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93