You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Dogfooding in Steemit

in #steem5 years ago

I've always been shocked to think your team nearly never uses Steem. Yet is making decisions. :)

I don't think you can understand a user experience with out.. Well, having a user experience.

I am glad to hear this and I think they can and should accept rewards.

The community can either vote or not... :)

Sort:  

Glad to hear it. Yeah it seems kind of obvious, but given our unique situation, it's also a more delicate situation than most companies have to face. But I think our team understands their privileged position and will use the platform accordingly. It's not that we won't make mistakes, we will, that's precisely the point. It is only by making those mistakes that we will learn they are mistakes and change our behaviors. Community isn't about widespread agreement, it's about widespread discussion. I have total confidence that everyone on the team is capable of having mature, well-reasoned discussions with our users and that the value of those discussions will be priceless. Thanks for the comment!

I just added my opinion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81