You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Manually Curate, or Auto-Vote?

in #steem5 years ago

I manually curate every day. I usually try to comment on at least ten articles that are not mine as well.

I can pretty much name a handful of others as well. It is rare and we know who each other are.

Sort:  

I've never done the auto ...anything.

It kinda detracts from the point of steemit, doesn't it? (as opposed to being a financial instrument)

I think it detracts from it completely but it shows who's on here for community, knowledge and fun and who's on here to extract just monetary value.

yeah, very true...

Well curation is rewarded fora reason ;) It's to incentivize voting, but for anything that will likely get more voters to up your curation rewards. Imagine if there were no curation rewards, people would on;y vote on what they like, and autovotes would be rather pointless for the most part :)

Kudos for doing that. I remember back in the day when I was more devoted to Steem and commenting around and finding posts in the "created" section. Lots of time involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85