You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A hard question to start off your monday - Maybe @ned could share his point of view on this (here is to hoping)

in #steem6 years ago

I have several family members on Steem. Not all have enjoyed the process much. :) I definitely don't think it is for everyone.

To be honest, I don't think that anyone at SteemIt, Inc does pay any attention to the community. I am fine with that. They built a platform and have been telling the community for a long time that they are focused on the blockchain. If we don't like what we get from SteemIt, build a front end. :)

Sort:  

I've had so many friends quit, I'm kind of done inviting friends and family. At least for the moment being.

I think if the overall market stays low things will keep getting nastier until every or at least many end-users realize nobody is going to save us and they start doing whatever little thing they can to fix things.

We will see some quit, puke, sell, holla... And eventually, decide to either get busy leaving or get busy staying. I admit it's hard some days watching a bunch of people talk about Freedom and call for others to behave the way they want or cry for Authority. Acceptance is the solution. When it starts to dawn on each user that every one controls their own stake and do not have the right to control anyone else. Sigh. Most of us don't have a lot of practice with Freedom and it shows. :)

After saying all that... I'm bullish and I will be gathering Steem as fast as I can while everyone else tries to control the actions of things and people they don't control.

Most of us don't have a lot of practice with Freedom and it shows

That was not meant as a funny line (i think so, at least) but it made me chuckle!!

I've finally crossed the dolphin line.. so I'm with you 100%

Not meant to be funny, but I totally get why it made you chuckle! haha.

CONGRATS on crossing the Dolphin line! Celebrate success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23