You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog walk diaries: Steempressives

in #steem6 years ago

The community is depressing the community. If we fail at raising the price of Steem, it will be my opinion that people couldn't mind their own business, and focus on building instead of complaining and whining.

I'm tired of trying to preach the positives through the voices of negativity.

Just venting.

Sort:  

What do you think would be a healthy approach to this?

I have my stake and my voice. Each day I use it to try to point out the positive, support those I want to retain and I mind my own business and don't tell everyone else what to do.

If I don't like something I flag it - if I get flagged I shut up and continue on with my life.

My sense this morning is we just don't have enough people who are mature enough to handle the combination of Freedom, Personal Responsibility, and Decentralization. People don't seem to understand this is our responsibility.

I've been trying to be an influencer, keep people focused on what they can control. Which is their own stake. The price is fine with me, just going with the market.

I'm just not enjoying the constant complaining, constant fighting and unreasonable expectations that money is going to fall from the sky. I know my mood will sort out. Right now, I feel like I am tired of trying to combat all the negativity.

I just do my best to be negative, or rather critical, in a funny way, and keep on posting, but I must admit I don't know for how much longer.

alright i just have to reply!

in many threads over the past few days that i've been reading around steemit, i keep seeing you there and i just want to let you know...

how much i appreciate your voice and perspective!

we just don't have enough people who are mature enough to handle the combination of Freedom, Personal Responsibility, and Decentralization. People don't seem to understand this is our responsibility.

definitely! this is our responsibility and all this whining isn't getting us anywhere. i love always seeing you shining through the bullshit with autonomy, standing for freedom of choice and positivity. thanks!! :)

why are people so discouraged? cuz they keep reading all this crap and are influenced. steem is a LONG TERM social experiment. like so many things in life, we can choose to participate or not, but i feel the incorrect expectations so many enter the platform with paired with lack of vision/understanding of what is possible here just make for a bunch of whiners.

let's stick with it, wrap our minds around that and try to make it awesome together.... haha it is in our hands!!

For me I agree with a statement I came across earlier. Let's take this as some kind of culling. It's simple really - those who don't belong here should be allowed to leave

Perhaps it is like a trolley test except, we can save one valuable one by pushing 5 others in front of a train. ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81