You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question for the Witnesses...

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

When I hear witnesses complain about the price of steem it makes me laugh. They control code drops, testing and are considered community leaders.

If you can't make they can't make a witness work, while I think they do not deserve a wage.

Sort:  

Top20 witnesses maybe, I’m not sure as I’m still low in ranking, but for witnesses outside of the top20, we don’t control anything.

I don’t agree with you saying witnesses do not deserve a wage. The blockchain requires witness nodes to exist and someone needs to pay for those servers. Unless you were expecting witnesses to offer to spin up and maintain those server for free.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67