Steem Price - Speed of Crypto

in #steem6 years ago

One little price jump and I begin to see how quickly this could move.  I hope others are paying attention to how quickly prices can change and a new normal can be created.   Even without SMTs we have a solid currency, and fast blockchain, an easy and helpful community and when I see some of the other crypto projects with higher market cap than ours I remember how quickly times change.

Remember also we know all of our dirty laundry and talk about it daily, every project has it's own set of problems, bad actors, and disagreements on how to move forward.  The whole world including mainstream is looking at Crypto right now with a watchful eye.  

We have a  useful project with end-users not just traders.  We have easy to remember usernames, we have a blogging platform to educate our users and new projects and features upcoming.  

Nobody knows the future and I am not going to predict prices, but sometimes in life we are in the right place at the right time.  I feel like I am in that situation.

We are further ahead than it seems.  That is my view anyway.

@whatsup


Sort:  

Well said and I agree with your points @whatsup. Currently cryptocurrency has huge market capitalization. Its powerful solid currency module. Market price always rise up and drop down.But We can believe blockchain system. Steemit platform right place in here. I'm refer to say that Steem worth rise up over $2 and SBD worth over $10 currently. So we can get more returns via investment.
I can't tell what about future market. But remember mainstream is looking at Crypto right now including central governments.

With This Total Supply & Because Market cap daily increase I can Say 5$ easly soon :)

The Waves platform announced very proudly they are now a crypto unicorn (over 1B$ market cap). Then they stated they have planned improvements of their technology to be able to handle 1000s of transactions per second in Q3 2018. That more than 9 months from now.

I suddenly realized that with a capacity of 3700+ Tx/s (source: blocktivity.info) on the Steem blockchain, we are lightyears ahead of them!

I think once the word gets out to some big cryptowhales, Steem will be unicorn very very quickly.

Is Waves any good? I didn't spend much time looking at it because nothing especially compelled me to investigate it more deeply.

I wouldn't know. I just saw something on the internets..

Yes, it is an excellent and wonderful currency and I followed it for a while and I regretted not staying there for a while, but I think the time is worthless and good luck for all.
And in the latter my greetings to you from the heart

@fitzgibbon
@whatsup
@ steemfeed
@pharesim

Exactly, my friend. Same here.

Every day my jaw hits the floor...
Cryptos are fun at the moment!

Hi @whatsup, Very well said and I fully agree with this:

Remember also we know all of our dirty laundry and talk about it daily, every project has it's own set of problems, bad actors, and disagreements on how to move forward. The whole world including mainstream is looking at Crypto right now with a watchful eye.

This is something that differntiates Steemit from rest of the social media and for the same reason, it's going to drive a huge number of audience to it in near future. Plus, this is what will help it move up in coin ranking - CMC.

We have a useful project with end-users not just traders. We have easy to remember usernames, we have a blogging platform to educate our users and new projects and features upcoming.

I feel the same dear fellow...

Nobody knows the future and I am not going to predict prices, but sometimes in life we are in the right place at the right time. I feel like I am in that situation.

We're lucky that we joined this platform earlier than many others.

Good post.

Steem On!

All points valid. I think the only factor holding us down is the damn exchanges like Poloniex, with their stupid endless maintenance. They're preventing proper trading SBD/STEEM. And just today, Openledger is in maintenance mode too. It's infuriating.

Very well said dear @whatsup and I'm 110% agreed with your statement:
We have a useful project with end-users not just traders. We have easy to remember usernames, we have a blogging platform to educate our users and new projects and features upcoming.
No doubt nobody really knows about the future of cryptocurrency. But yes you're right steemit is the medium where we can spend our lives for our future and also we can educate people, we can convey our thoughts. This is so amazing platform that can feed thousand of people who have nothing in their lives. I second your statements, you wrote these words in a very right time. War b/w pricing has been started!
Stay Blessed dear!

@whatsup nice article about speedy rising in cryptocurrency. glad to see that Sbd crossed 10$ and steem 2$, thats a good sign for steemians. cheers. and thanks for updating. your these words are worth.

Nobody knows the future and I am not going to predict prices, but sometimes in life we are in the right place at the right time. I feel like I am in that situation.

to invest in crypto and specially steem is better than to invest in any other small business now many of coins prices going up to 100% and more than this every one is happy to investing and many new investors increasing this more high value

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72