Sort:  

@whatsup,
Let's wish we can be a part of this list in future! Who knows lol :D

Cheers~

So who controls those accounts from 1, 2, 3, and 4 as its almost three quarters of the stake?

1 and 2... SteemIt, Inc. After that I am not totally sure.

3 also. @steem is the account that does new account delegation from Steemit Inc.

Thanks, I thought so, but I wasn't totally sure.

thanks for the info

What is the minimum sp figures to be a whale

488,604 is the amount held by the smallest whale.

My God! Really plenty figures

I didn't know that @trafalgar is a witness. I love reading him when he's around and I think he's quite awesome! Thank you for sharing this :)

Posted using Partiko Android

The post is about the 35 whales...just saying

I saw that and I know most of them. I just didn't know that Trafalgar is one hence my focus on him on this comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

this is really helpful for me as well. Great to see who the big ppl are with the most at stake here and the believers here as well. I guess the follow up question would be what kind of pie charts shows the amounts of steem here that are delegated with reduced vote etc. seems whales that have an actual vote these days are hard to find

I know I always make bleating noises about this but does anyone ever define how much SP each category of fish actually has?

At what point does an orca become a whale?

1,000,000 vests = minnow
10,000,000 vests = dolphin
100,000,000 vests = orca
1,000,000,000 vests = whale

Thanks, but have you got that in SP?

Vests are what English people call singlets!

Steem + Steemit + Freedom +Ned = Ned

We don't know for sure about Freedom. To be honest I've heard better theories.

Sometimes the most obvious theories are the real ones...

My bad....i dont't know any of them......but happy we have a list finally...

Posted using Partiko Android

Quite a few people I thought to be whales that didn't make it on the list. @donkeypong surprised me of all. I just checked again and saw his SP close to that of a whale, maybe he is/has powered down, can't see from this app. I will not change my thoughts about him though . . .

Posted using Partiko Android

@steemit @misterdelegation @steem, @ned (to some extent) are institutional accounts and most of the whales are not active that means that they are not actively curating or delegating to bots. @freedom and @ranchorolex are typical controversial whales. We have very active curating whales such as @hendrikdegrote or @thejohalfiles and @xeldal. There are few more whales who may spread their wealth in multiple accounts- @berniesanders,not in the list . Therefore, there are less than perceived effects of whale accounts in Steemit. I believe most powerful actors are the Orcas (50K SP) and dolphins (5K SP), off course numerous minnows!

Bernie has lots of Orca Accounts, if you added them up he would be on it.

I agree the orcas and the dolphins are doing most of the work regarding trying to keep the site moving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01