You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are the Prisoners

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have read this five times trying to make sense of it all. You referred to the white paper and brought out this paragraph that would only happen in a perfect steem world. I believe this is why Dan left the project and moved to taking young dumb and full of a substances money, 4 billion for a matter of fact. Then he left that project to a bunch of kids that are doing some sort of new dangled dance. A matter of fact there are only 21 and I think they are all in on it. I have to say that I have lost a lot of trust in the original creator of this monster.
So here we are, the monster is hungry and self digests its sell. Eating hits own blubber, how disgusting.
So, Busy.org gives you the option to upvote your own stuff. I so happen to agree, they saw the writing on the wall. That is also why they have an option to make Busy your primary page.
All these bots, greedy people, self righteous demigods that would not even contemplate upvoting anyone.
Kind of funny that I have only been here since April and I am already aware of the stupidity of the whole thing. I had a conversation in the real world about Steemit, this also was with a female, so I was really intrigued to hear her take on it. She start the same time has me, but she kept her big bother accounts and involved a bidbot. She put no money into powering up and purchased no steem. She currently brings in quite the load of upvotes and followers. I check her page out, wow! Everything on her page was not even hers, it belonged to other youtubers. No flags on her account. Next, and you can find this right now, there is a page on here that has a 59 rating. On this page there is a a post with a full Steve Miller album. WTF....holy copyright batman...no down vote.
Those are two examples, and has you know there are lots more. I just did a live stream on Dlive pretty much losing my cool on the whole thing. I would say go watch it but, you may not be ready to hear my take on it.
It is refreshing hearing someone else with a high rep bringing up the issue. A lass, I feel that it is way out of our control. I really believe that Dan knew this and later we will find out.
The last paragraph my friend.......wow. I can only yell and scream so much because doing it in a mild manner seems to not work. A lot of people on here are not even past 25 years of age. So there brains are full of gamey time situations that promote the destruction of other human beings. This is because they are sociably awkward and have no remorse.
These kids are from the parents of my peer group. I do not have children because when I was in high school I saw that my peers were really f@cked up. The younger adults today were not taught manners, compassion, or empathy.
Sorry, for the downer but that is what it is.

I always say that I upvote everyone, but this time I will wait for the other. Sorry, been burned to many times on here. I am following you

Sort:  

Well, at least for taking other content / plagiarism it can be reported to e.g. @steemcleaners or @steemflagrewards who will take out the flags for you and reward you for it.

I'm not the only one vocal about these issues. Plenty of high rep folks talk about it. I would be pretty damn worried if it were not the case. That's why I'm still optimistic about the platform.

Really, you think @steemcleaners and or @steemflagrewards are going to do this to God @ned? You think @teamsteem will do anything about it? Do you think another witness will take the plunge.
Thank you for being optimistic, I am normally optimistic, these days all of the countries of the world are turning into communist states because the people are ok with it. I feel so sorry for my nieces and nephews!

Is it remotely possible to get an upvote from any of you out there? Unbelievable!!!
You see, I will give myself one and you one---freely! Even though your answer is quiet spiffy.

I will say one thing, I can see by this article that there are peeps out there that are just as concerned as I am.
Be well all, I hope I can come down from my mountain and be grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75