You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking STEEM to the Mainstream Content Consumer - My Experience so Far

in #steem5 years ago

"Too complicated!"

On the few occasions I have mentioned this venue to others, that's the feedback I've gotten. I had much hope of using this as a blogging/sharing/fundraising value for my charity organization, but that's becoming more and more of a longshot.

Even when I can get through to people, there's the next issue: "Why can't I just buy some of this 'Steem' with my debit card?" People's eyes glaze over when I start talking about exchanges, and buying BTC/ETH/LTC, then exchanging that for Steem. "Too complicated!"

People expect "plug an play;" people expect "continue with Facebook,"... not complications.

Bright Blessings, and thanks for all your work!

Sort:  

if the rewards were not there, it would be a lot easier, people would just read content and vote on what they like, just like other platforms. it gets complicated because everyone wants to make money, and just understand how to make money is not as easy as posting seems to confuse everyone. Ah the expectations gap.

Fully agree that not having the ability to purchase steem with a credit or debit card or fiat does add to the complexity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67