How the book" AUGMENTED" by Brett King helped to finish my painting...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

As Shakespeare has put it "The night is long that never finds the day".

Indeed, there were some long nights until this work, that I want to show to you today, was finished.
It was called "Wild Thing" in the beginning and ended with "The Night is long". I will also show you images of some stages in between just to demonstrate that I didn't really knew where to go at first...
...and then something struck my mind and it came out as an idea:
steem next.jpg

Reading Brett King's book "Augmented" (Life in the smart lane) made me think about the augmented life already around us. I know it is not about mechanics but Algorithms nevertheless this made me going forward with my work.
So until the next generation of Human-like-robots is going to "help" us we can still spend some of our time to look at work as seen here. If there are people that look until the end of this blog, they will see my animated version.

wild thing.jpg

steem thing.jpg


"The long night"

steem B.jpg

steem a.jpg


And here's the animated Version

The night is long... (902px, 25fps).gif


THE BETTER YOU LOOK THE MORE YOU SEE
portrait (419px, 14fps)-1 (glissées) (275px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations @whornung! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That´s great stuff! Fascinating!

Thanks for your re-action!

Very welcome :)

Beautiful work. And yes, you are right - The better I look, the more I see. :)
Resteemed

Thanks for your re-action!

My pleasure. :)

This is crazy good!

This is incredible, I have no words.

Thanks for your re-Action!
Coming just in front of your favorite green salad, that's great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87