Stealing from my upcoming payout amount...

in #steem5 years ago

...yesterday my pending payout amount to come in 5 days was 8.29.-

This morning the payout amount has shrunk by miracle overnight to 0.09.-

Same thing happened already 2 days ago with bigger amount.

Any idea what happened here without getting paranoiac?

Thankyou


  HO steem (301px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

I believe you were downvoted for using a bot instead of allowing your posts to be voted on manually by the community. This is what you might find happening more frequently with the new changes in steem. Using a bot is highly frowned upon behavior by certain groups. In some instances I agree with the downvote, in others I do not.

Now that I look at your other post payouts, I see that you commonly use a bot to boost your reward, and I do agree that this is a good reason for you to be flagged. I would strongly advise you against this practice of botting in the future, because you will lose integrity. However OCDB could easily have taken away the bot amount without taken away the manual curation, and given you a warning to educate before this action. @ocdb, take note, I object to the amount you removed. I support this artist. Please start educating people about WHY they are flagged instead of randomly flagging. Not everyone is up to date on steem politics. Educate instead of punish.

Thanks...ok at least that's something I can understand.

You got flagged (downvoted) by @ocdb and @threespeak
They didn't let any comment on your post so no way to know for sure (except contacting them) why they did it, but it's almost certainly for "disagreement on rewards" (perceived post value by them VS post value in rewards)
You could still contact them to try and get the downvotes removed

I'm not sure what gave you the idea that now was the appropriate time to start using bid bots. That being said, as a matter of personal policy, I neither follow or support those that use them.

I am of the opinion that artists tend not to pay attention to politics as much. Given that this person has been using bots on and off for the last 6 months at least, perhaps its you who didnt notice? As I've never seen this person in a server chat room, and knowing that he is from a different country, I assume he is simply unaware of the change in the community opinion regarding bots. Now that he has been informed, perhaps he will choose to alter his patterns. I don't particularly like the use of bots myself, but I do feel that if we want to implement a change, it is better to communicate than to chastise or judge.

Are these the very same people that say you shouldn't smoke but still allow you to buy cigarettes...only afterwards without any notice they steal your cigarettes right from your table.
This really would change the society we live in but I'm sure these people would feel very lonesome.
In the meantime we can add flagging as a synonyme for stealing to the dictionary.

Very well said! Deserves a !BEER . I have had this discussion up and down and don't want to elaborate on it anymore. I used to make travel- and labor-intensive videos. After HF21 and #newsteem NO MORE. Not only does it not pay, I'm not even allowed to PROMOTE my work to the top of the list anymore.

These folks call themselves "curators" and don't understand how much WORK producing art - any art - really is and that an artist wants to have their work SEEN most of all and not buried under a bunch of dribble.

Worst of all, the new measures DO NOT WORK. Where is the promised higher value of the Steem? It didn't even tick up, let alone "moon". Instead it took a dump in sync with Bitcoin, only a much bigger one.

All lipservice; reminds me a lot of real-world politics, especially German politics. Especially funny that @threespeak in particular doesn't seem to understand that downvoting is a form of censorship.

Thanks for this feedback...Gut-Menschen are always the worst kind of species...

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @whornung, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

That's the problem with bid bots and why buying votes is problematic. Nothing in that pending reward counter is guaranteed or can be considered an entitlement until the 7 day period ends. Rewards can be raised and lowered by anyone for any reason during that window. That is how the system is designed. Nobody is stealing from you. Downvotes go back to the pool and do not go to the downvoter.

Thanks for your reply. I am not chastising or judging. I am stating what I do and do not support on this platform and referring to the current environment. He is free to do what he wants. When he started using them is irrelevant to me.

I'm not sure what gave you the idea that now was the appropriate time to start using bid bots.

It is relevant because six months back bots werent as frowned upon. And now they are. The environment has changed, and not everyone is aware of this. However I agree that letting people know your stance on what you vote is important. tx.

It is relevant because six months back bots werent as frowned upon.

You don't get to decide this for me. Good day.

you think it irrelevant, i don't and im saying why. no reason to get snippy.

Like torico said, I recommend not using bid bots. Your digital art is awesome so give your posts a chance to be manually curated. Also, be sure to use the tags creativecoin, palnet, and neoxian. There are other art community tags you can use as well but I can't think of what they are right now lol. Check out other artists posts and see what tags they are using.

Thanks for your feedback...

Bid bots are out of fashion in newsteem, keep in mind that OCD and other curation projects that use their downvotes are targeting the bidbots and not the users. But your amazing artworks do not need bidding, a lot of people will always support such great content:)

I think these do-gooders lost me here...

I think through this process some mistakes will happen..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85