You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit a Scam?

in #steem5 years ago

I remember I found out about steem almost a year ago by some random video that was titled something like ' earn 300 by posting random pictures'. Not being braindead I of course realized that's too good to be true, but I did took a huge interest in steemit and I wanted to try it out.

Previously I have tired out a few social media platforms to post my art and find people who are interested in similar things as me - improve skills and form a community that help each other out in this journey. Of course I haven't found such a thing, people only care about how much 'likes' they get.

When I finaly got onto steemit it was so refreshing to see a community that actually cares about good content. There are curation groups that look for undervalued content and try to help out the creator! Wow I said to myself, never have I seen such a thing happen anywhere else.

Ironically I did found out about steemit because of a 'get rich quick' video, but I'm definately staying for the community and want steemit to stay strong and succeed.

Sort:  

I'm so glad you stuck it out, and you are getting some attention now. People do see talent, but not right away and what you do is great. Its informative, and is a form of tuition for other artists.

I'm in agreement. The community is what makes this blockchain worthwhile. I started out with a free wallet, and made it to minnow by my one year cakeday. And I waited almost 3 weeks for my wallet because I thought it would be a good idea to jump into Steem in December of 2018! Who thought that was a good plan?

I was active on Tsu for about a year and a half before they shut down. They ran a similar concept to Steem: make content, get upvotes, get paid. But the community wasn't nearly as nurturing as it is here.

It's amazing when you think about what a bunch of people around the world can do. But I'm glad you're here, just like everyone else in this thread!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67