You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Practical Ways to Describe Steem to Friends

in #steem6 years ago

I get asked all the time, "Hey Bruni, How come I don't see you on Facebook anymore?" I tell them, I don't write for free anymore!

When I try to describe Steemit and Steem, the main questions I get are, Who's supplying the money I'm earning? Have you taken any money out? Let me know, when you do!

Then I just move on... Dumbasses!

Sort:  

I got those questions too at first, and once I pulled some out I was able to say yes I have taken money out and these are all the things I did with it.

I'll have to learn how to withdraw, once I'm rolling in the dough @tecnosgirl

@wonderwop there are some great tutorials on how to do it on the site.

Every Steemian should take out some of their earnings at least one time, just so they can say they have done it!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a great idea Jeff. 👍

I understand that people are hesitant about where the money comes from. There was a social media platform a couple years ago that was centralized where a company paid people money to post.

The company ran out of money, and a lot of people never got paid.

Blockchain is so new and weird that folks have a hard time understanding it.

Even so, I'm doing my best to learn about blogging beyond Steem, in case something ever happens and it no longer exists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87