You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #stewardsofgondor - Is it time to pay it forward? + Weekly stats update

in #steem6 years ago

Actually, I've been delegating up to 99.9% of my steem when I took a page from @fulltimegeek and created the 'Stewards of Terra Mater'. Been doing this for over a month now. Glad to see others are contemplating this idea! I think I'm about 75% delegated right now, but I've delegated 500 steem to 7 new users to help them get started. I've only remove delegation from one, so my rate is going well. It is slow going though, helping them out to get established. Must be patient with the process. It is an investment in steem and time!

Sort:  

I am not surprised at all that it is you @wwf that has already taken @fulltimegeek's vision and acted on it in the same manner.

Thank you for being another role model that we can all learn from.

We all must lead by example. There is no 'one' leader. We are all leaders and we may not all agree either. But by being the change we want to see in the world, we will make this platform stronger so that it can withstand greed, bullies, violence and all the other sorts of behaviours that destroy communities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67536.76
ETH 3771.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57