SOMETHINGS OFF... WHY DOESN'T STEEMIT "FEEL" LIKE A SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORM??

in #steem6 years ago

 I have currently been using steemit for around 6 months now. During this time I have learnt a lot about the platform. I would like to share some of my opinions about the platform with you all.  

Steemit allows you to earn money directly from posting, that's awesome! Soo.... what's wrong?


When I enter steemit and make a post and reply to fellow authors within the community, I do not feel connected to the community. Rather, I feel as though the whole community is rather isolated from one another and I think i know why. 



MESSAGES!!!!


Steemit is the only social media platform that I can think of where a private message feature is not allowed. That is, everything from, facebook, twitter, youtube, heck even online chess.com allows fellow users to privately message one another!!! Okay, so I appreciate that with a private messaging feature, we must also introduce an ability to block users and it may slightly increase the rate of negative behaviours... However, I truly believe that for this platform to gain popularity from the general public a private messaging feature is imperative.   Nothing is more powerful than directly receiving a message from someone who inspired you to make high quality content, or from someone letting you know that you inspired them to make quality content.

I seriously would love to see steemit introduce a private messaging feature, and I would love to hear about your thoughts in the comments on whether (and more importantly why)  you agree or disagree with me!  


Please like and share this post if you agree! 


Sort:  

Hahaha...such a wonderful blog @xyz666
Yes...1000% agree with you my dear friend...
I'm always trust steemit is very good social media platform..
I'm now byeeee to fb..twiter...youtube..
Hiii....to steemit...
Hahahaha...
Bcz...I always know steem can change my future..

I'm glad you liked my post! Could you please give it a like and share it around on either twitter or resteem it here? my twitter handle is @Evilmorty64 feel free to follow me ^.^

okk i will follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59