You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 Update: Operations Stable

in #steem6 years ago

As long as top 20 Witnesses are invited or participate in such a back room discussion, I'm okay with it. But shouldn't these discussions be in public domain?

I live in a democratic country and all the activities, debates and discussions happening in the Parliament is broadcast live to the general public. We ought to know what role our delegates are playing there.

Sort:  

I agree, want to know the position of our "chain-leaders"

We should know and publicly aware I guess. That will be perfect place for us to understand more about the blockchain.

Their most common excuse for a secret not-secret room is "security issues" or "too much noise from so many witnesses" - on an open source piece of code, they then will claim should be read and tested by all witnesses

The hypocrisy is strong.

secrets make people feel powerful

Correct.

As you observe the flaggings on my other comments herein, and the responses to the above, mostly in favor, ask yourself the following about ALL of it.

Cui bono? "Who benefits"

Or conversely, what have I, a formerly rep 64.5 now 62 thanks to @ned's tantrum and 100% waste of his stake on a person he himself in the same thread as much as called insignificant, got to lose?

What does he have to gain by censorship and suppression of such as the likes of me, and what have I got to gain by speaking out truths known to so many already?

Cui bono, indeed.

They are afraid the truth might get out.

Think one small being can't change things for larger one? Try to sleep in a room with a single buzzing fly.

What do I have to gain? Heh perhaps a more global awareness of how this place is really configured. What do I have to lose? Not a single thing.

What does the dictator and his regime have to lose if a population becomes self aware?

everything the regime formerly had an iron grip on

Do you think it's coincidence the recent habit of pinning steemit blog posts to the top of the site for days, suddenly ceased for this post only hours after it's publication?

Cui bono.

Can you link me to Ned's tantrum. I don't think I will be able to comment more after this as I am running out of RC (I'm tiny). but I think you have raised some very cogent points on this thread. I'm going to have to hang in discord for a while :P

It's a yawnfest, don't bother. If you've seen one child have a tantrum, you've seen them all.

And now the banner is back. Either they are hiding it, then responding to the call out above to discredit by restoring it? Or they simply cannot code a sticky link bar consistently. Either one works for me. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80