steem is Temporarily Disabled in Poloniex Already ONE WEEK!!

in #steem7 years ago


What is going on with Poloniex with steem currency???
When Poloniex will fix the issue ?

From some reason -steem is Temporarily Disabled in Poloniex and i cannot move my steem to my Steemit account.
this is going on since about a week.

I would like to increase my power in steemit and the steem that is in poloniex does not have any utility for me.
I should have bought it in steemit but actually i had other currencies that i have sold in poloniex and i have bought some steem instead.
I had no issues with this in the past moving my steems from poloniex to steem but this week it was always disabled

hope it will be fixed soon

Sort:  

I am happy to announce that this issue is finally resolved
it was about time
...I have just moved my steem from Poloniex to steemit
hallelujah

it looks like they're trading STEEM/SBD again, but regardless you're still funds are still locked? just trying to confirm for the community, thanks!

btw, congrats on reaching 200 follows! :)

Thanks for the congrats :)
Yes man, ...still cannot touch my steem in Poloniex
..If this will continue for few days more (and steem will go back up in price) i will sell my steem buy Bitcoins and will move them to steemit

sorry to hear that your funds are still locked up, that really sucks - hope it works itself out soon. figured once they started STEEM/SBD trading that would soon be the case for people in your shoes. sadly, it is not.

...also the SBD price in Poloniex is 20% more expensive than in other exchanges

yes, that's great if you want to sell SBD, but of course it's meaningless if they "borrow" people money indefinitely... they could at least have the courtesy to put out a bulletin to address those like you who are stuck in limbo over there.

they could but they don't
also they take advantage of the people that do not check the price in other exchanges and buy SBD in poloniex paying crazy premium

Poloniex has a bad history withdrawing steem, use bittrex or blocktrades instead.
And if you already have a balance on poloniex just exchange it to btc and withdraw it.

...yes , this seems like the solution ...I guess i will need to get use to a different exchange
I had a look at Bittrex ..not so intuitive like poloniex but a lot of people recommend it
thanks for the advise bro

I'm gonna wait until it climbs back up to what I bought it for before selling and rebuying. Hopefully they fix it soon so i won't need to sell it.

good idea ...i think i will too

Nice one bruv! Holdin thumbs

compare to poloniex's price of SBD at the moment(80000), bittrex's price(56000) is too low. don't you think so? I feel like I'm losing while polo is dealing with the problem. Do you have any other idea to get over this problem?

..I guess that at this point i am waiting for prices to go up and moving to another exchange such as bittrex

Thank you for your kind comment. polo sucks. I totally agree with you.

cheers bro

maybe due to hardfork 19

yeah ...i have thoughts so as well in the first few days but it is going on since one week
it starts to be annoying
:(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65