You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won't support Jerry Banfield anymore - JerryCoin

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Thank you, @meno, I keep trying to give @jerrybanfield the benefit of the doubt --especially, with his expressed interest in spirituality-- but I must admit that I also continue to get the sense that "Get rich Quick Schemes is the name of his Game". Living in Florida, I nearly signed up for Jerry's Steemfest 2.5 but pulled out once I heard from @roelandp. Much information to digest in your comprehensive post and I appreciate your daring to care enough about our community to share these valuable findings with us. Will resteem, so that newer, more trusting souls are not also deceived.

Sort:  

You are welcome brother, and thank you for your help spreading the word.

It's a saddening and sobering message, but I feel obligated to share it. Thanks, again, for following your conscience. _/|\_

interest in spirituality does not imply enlightenment or balance.

Not, but it implies (at least) seeking to lead a life of integrity...

Technically everyone actually IS a spirit - so depending on the nature of the pursuit of understanding of spirit, it can in some cases be that being a 'spiritual' person is actually a sign of delusion, since it is really impossible not to be a spiritual person. I am not commenting on Jerry, you or any specific person here - just on the logic of the situation in general.

Here’s a short interview & spiritual aphorisms of mine if you’re interested to know where I’m coming from : https://idriesshahfoundation.org/interview-with-yahia-lababidi/

Peace 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62862.51
ETH 3180.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81