You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: These are hard days!

in #steem5 years ago

In times like these, I try and remember that I am simply trying to improve my stake. Not necessarily the value of my stake (though that would be nice) but the amount of coins themselves. Trading alts against bitcoin is slowly but surely doing that and being able to buy in at these low levels would have been seen as a gift this time last year when I feared I came on board too late.

I also have the luxury of not counting on this for an income presently and will just keep plugging like you because this will bull run at some point and we will be in great shape.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

The longer this drop last, the harder it is to feel the urge to bring down some average book prices! I know that I some point I will have to bite the bullet and invest some more. It indeed would be crazy not to profit from these days, but that is also what we told each other in June and August.
I also know that most profit was made within the time span of one month, so it could go fast!
But for the moment, I will hold my nerves and hoddle on! Waiting on a sign for a market improvement. If I buy NEO at $10 in stead of $7, it still would be a bargain!
Cheers,
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77