You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem under $2.50--Good or a Bad Thing?

in #steem6 years ago

Does it in your opinion make sense to use part of your authoring rewards to pay to upvote bots and the other part to power up? I have been using some upvote bots in last few weeks, but I'm still not convinced it pays off to use them.

Sort:  

It kind of depends on a few different variables--the value of the SBD being one of them. I use my authoring rewards to power up and I delegate to voting services that vote on my posts as well as delegating to the bots that pay me daily rewards for lending them my steem power. Delegating to bots that vote on your posts makes sense if you post several times per week or more, but if you don't post much then delegating to @minnowhelper makes sense because you get daily rewards without having to do anything.

I've tried paying upvote bots and yes it can work in your favor a fair amount of the time, but always check the bot's voting power before you send them your SBD. If the bot's voting power is in the 60% range or below you'll probably end up on the losing end. If the bot is closer to 80% voting power or higher you'll most likely benefit from it.

Hope that helps. I'm not an expert on this but i have experimented with it a bit. It's not currently part of my strategy though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79