The story of my life

in #steem9ja6 years ago

Hey guys! How y'all doing. As you all know I'm a 400level medical student and also a makeup artist. I would like to share a little bit of my story.
Right from my first year in medical school I developed this love for makeup and fashion, although I wasn't the most fashionable in my class and all that. So I picked up interest, started watching makeup videos on YouTube, practicing it almost everyday and one day I was opportuned to make someone up and boom she likes it, I kept making people up for a while and I said to myself "girl you might not be perfect in this but you are good and there definitely other chances of learning something new " it might sound easy but it wasn't. I was discouraged by friends, family, classmates etc but I kept on doing it. Right now as I type I make money from it and I also derive from from it but yet I'm not doing so bad in medical school. But damn it has been stressful and demanding but I know I'm building up something big. I just decided to share this, although it's just the beginning for me but I strongly believe I will look back at this message and smile someday.
My dear friends don't give up your dreams, hobby, love of your life, religion, passion, believe etc because the world is against. Believe you can do it and you will. LOVE Y'ALL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55