I'M BACK

in #steem9ja6 years ago

So I've been away for sometime now all because of studies. Basically I've not had a life of my own for the past 2 months. Its been lectures here and there, attending seminars, clinical meetings, tutorials and all. At some point I starting feeling like it was a taboo to have some time for myself... Actually they killed my social life.

Snapchat-1184250798.jpg

Well I'm expected to wake up early in the morning after going to bed very late. Get to the hospital and learn for several hours. As if that is not bad enough, I'm to read everything I was taught that day (like seriously).

So I started the posting with so much ginger, I told myself that'll read everything I'd be taught at least twice before the end of lecture test.

First day of lectures... Hmmm... It was not so bad. So I told myself. I went to my room and decided to rest for a bit then read later that night (trust the gods of sleep).
I didn't read a thing but it wasn't a problem. Just six topics, I'll do them the next day.

The next day came, I went to the hospital and returned to rest as usual. That day was good cos I read like 2 topics (though not impressive). I continued like that till the end of the week.

Now I had a lot to read and it was something to be bothered about. Like come to think of it, how many hours do we have in a day. Even if I decide to ditch classes for a day to read it wouldn't suffice but jezz that a terrible idea, cnt believe I thought about that.

I felt very bad and so I upped my game, read several topics per day. I didn't care if I was understanding or not, the goal was to finish.

Finally the long awaited test came. I was scared, I knew I had not done enough work... What a lazy student. But the thing is, its an assessment so you gat to write. What I wrote, I cnt explain but as for the result............ Let's forget about that.

PS: ONE YEAR IN THE LEARNING LIFE IS INSIGNIFICANT WHEN COMPARED TO ONE SECOND IN THE LIVING LIFE OF A SICK CHILD.

If you know you know.

Sort:  

@haoma you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54