School Dairies #1

in #steem9ja6 years ago

IMG_20180425_234748_388.jpg

O&G test results are out!!
The whole classroom reverberated with the news as everyone scrambled for their phones to check their results online. I got up immediately and headed for the door. "Presh where are you going to?"
"I forgot my purse in the hostel, let me get it before the next lecturer comes in".
She knew that was a lie. I had seen my result and it wasn't encouraging, my score was 55 and the class average was 70. "I must not cry, i must not cry.."
This was the 3rd CA test and i still maintained my position in the class...BOTTOM! Not that i wasn't trying, My previous scores were 44 and 52, and now 55!!
Debbie followed me till i got to the base of the stairs "Presh wait, whats wrong with you! Why are you crying?"
"Didn't you see, i got the lowest score in class again!!"
"Of course i did, but you seemed not to notice also that you've made it, whats the minimum total score to pass?"
"Its 150, and so? You think i've made it just because mine is 151? It still doesn't matter, let me be..."
"It matters dear, one grain does not fill a sack but it helps"

Picture source: Google

Sort:  

I can only imagine

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thanks, I just followed @wafrica, it was an oversight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60