You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent6 years ago

Every year at the family gathering on Christmas Eve, after enjoying a wonderful potluck meal, the grandchildren in the family would put together an informal Christmas pageant as our gift to my grandparents .Some of us would recite poetry, others would play a musical instrument, and some would sing Christmas carols. The tradition continued with the great grandchildren. It delighted my grandparents. It ended with the entire family joining together to sing Christmas carols and then we each had a gift to open, that we had drawn names for. We continued the family gathering even after my grandparents died, so for 50 years of my life that was my family tradition. I have new family traditions these days, but I still miss the wonderful memories of gathering with my extended family.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67