Hello my fellow multi-linguals! Could you help translate important posts for the @steemalliance?

in #steemalliance5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Hello my fellow multi-linguals! Could you help translate important posts for the @steemalliance?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Absolutely outstanding!

While looking around on STEEM this morning, and closely watching the Steem community involvement with the @steemalliance; I have only seen two translations of the...

OFFICIAL CALL FOR STRUCTURE PROPOSALS | STAGE ONE.

One of the translations was in German by @muscara, the other was a translation in Korean by @steeminside. I wish to thank both of them for stepping up to inform and educate those in our international community who do not have a working knowledge of English.

Thank you so much @soyrosa for making this post! Sadly, I only speak English and am not able to help with any translations. I want to thank anyone that becomes involved in this very important translation initiative, as well as all the members of the current and past Working Groups (WG). Also; much thanks to those that have made contributions, I cannot name everyone here, yet @ats-david, @guiltyparties, @jackmiller, @impactn, and @pennsif come to mind. Each of them has taken a great interest and provided insights, information, and aid to the current WG.

I will take the liberty here to share a creation of @thekittygirl and @shadowspub that sums it all up...

Community

Thanks for your support and enthusiasm for this @sgt-dan! Indeed, that last post has high priority and should quickly be translated into as many languages as possible. I too am glad @muscara and @steeminside have already stepped up, and there are some Steemians already stepping up to help as well :-)

I'd love for you to share my post if you think of a willing Steemian who does speak another language than English <3

Hear hear for all the amazing Steemians who you've mentioned and are doing so much! We have a lot of bright and hard-working people in this place and it's a joy to see everyone come together to achieve greater goals for Steem \0/

Oops! Thought I resteemed? I guess not. I will do that immediately.

I am currently working on a translation of the @steemalliance post:   OFFICIAL CALL FOR STRUCTURE PROPOSALS | STAGE ONE into the Spanish language with the help of a translation program (my Spanish language skills are sorely lacking).

Better than nothing I guess. Maybe we could find a translator(s) in the @votovzla communidad? They are a very large demographic in our STEEMIVERSE, have made a great many contributions, and are continuing to do so. Just a thought, so hence my tagging them.

Oh, I thought of someone else! I am not looking to put pressure on anyone, but I do know that @crazybgadventure is an Englishman who lives in Bulgaria. Additionally; he is a smart cookie. Of course, I understand everyone has time constraints. Just another thought.

Hey! Well, someone is working on Spanish already (to prevent double work I made a Discord so I can manage this :D) but I appreciate your spirit!!! I will certainly ask around in @votovzla to see if we can find more Spanish speakers! :D That's a great suggestion.

Again thanks for your support and really appreciate the Resteem! <3

That is great! Ah, maybe my South Jersey Puerto Rican (Spanish dialect), may get a bit of interest if not curiosity. lol


The problems of this world are only truly solved in two ways: by extinction or duplication.     — Susan Sontag

LOL! Download the DuoLingo app, it's actually a great way to learn a language in a fun way - short lessons, so even 1 minute a day will get you ahead! Learning a language has been proven to keep the brain young and less sensitive to dementia as well :P Just saying... :P

My foster parents were Boricua (Puerto Rican) during my teen years and my foster-mother did not speak English. For that reason; I spoke and understood that particular dialect of Spanish. As I have not used Spanish much over the years, not so good anymore.

Oh friend, thank you for mentioning the votovzla project, we appreciate you very much, well we are in order, we have to catch up with this initiative.

Con gusto primo!

Maybe I could work on the translation. Then someone could edit the post before it is shared with the community.

Tal vez podría trabajar en la traducción. Entonces alguien podría editar la publicación antes de compartirla con la comunidad.

What does this have to do with the parent post? Just asking.

I’m sure @steemityourway could help with French

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Actually i never knew english is not the most spoken language in the world

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.226 which ranks you at #835 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #77.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

i seen this few days ago, thought about translating to serbian, but not sure how many Yugoslavian people are here that don't speak english and how much time i will have for that.

Well, the Serbian community seems to be huge, in DaVinci people like @svemirac and @scienceangel are translating as well - honestly, all help is welcome and if we can get a few more Serbian translators in you would not have to do it alone! :-)

not making any promises :D

I wish my second language — Spanish — was good enough to be a translator ://

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great post. Thanks. Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85