FR-ENG Voici ce que mes doigts d'artisane aiment créer!!! - Here is what my artisan fingers like to create!

in #steemaroundtheworld7 years ago (edited)


English version below
Look for the row of little hearts! :-)

D'aussi loin que je me souvienne, j'ai toujours aimé créer avec mes mains. Dessiner, colorier, peinturer, bricoler, sculpter, modeler... Utiliser mes mains pour créer des choses, me transporte dans un état de paix et de joie!

Depuis quelques années, je m'affiche de plus en plus comme artisane en participant au petit marché public dans mon village, ainsi que sur le web avec ma boutique en ligne sur le site Etsy.com (je vous averti qu'elle ne contient plus grand chose... je suis en train de l'abandonnée...).

Ces expériences de ventes m'ont permis de découvrir que j'aime créer et partager mes créations avec les gens, mais je suis très mal à l'aise quand vient le temps de les vendre... J'ai toujours préférer faire des cadeaux avec mes créations! Mais comme il faut bien acheter mon matériel, vendre est intéressant! Toutefois, ça reste quelque chose d'embarrassant et gênant pour moi (je sais que j'ai à travailler là-dessus!)...

Je pensais qu'internet me rendrait la tâche plus facile puisque je ne rencontre pas l'acheteur en personne, mais mon expérience avec Etsy.com m'a démontré que ce n'est pas si facile que ça de vendre des choses sur internet... en tout cas pas sans trafic sur notre boutique...!

Heureusement pour moi, j'ai un cousin formidable et inspirant qui est passionné depuis toujours par le développement personnel. Il s'appelle Martin et il a créé un formation géniale qui s'appelle l'Académie Zérolimite! Je m'y suis inscrit l'an dernier et depuis j'apprends et je réfléchis à mon projet. Je suis une femme passionnée et curieuse, j'ai plein d'expériences et d'idées à partager avec les gens! J'ai aussi beaucoup de peurs...! La gêne et le syndrome de l'imposteur sont vraiment les plus lourds boulets à mes chevilles... Tranquillement, un tout petit pas à la fois, j'avance vers mon rêve qui est de pouvoir subvenir financièrement à mes besoins et à ceux de ma petite famille grâce à mes multiples passions et talents!!!

Ce post, aujourd'hui, est un de ces petits pas!

J'ai déniché il y a quelques jours un post sur un projet très intéressant qui me rejoint particulièrement. Ce projet est le Steem Around the World Challenge créé par @stortebeker. J'adore l'idée de partager le résultat de nos talents et de nos efforts , nos créations, gratuitement, entre artisans!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow!! Mon coeur adore vraiment ça!!! Pas de vente, seulement des cadeaux!!! :-) Aussitôt que j'ai vu ce projet, j'ai voulu y participer et me voici en train de vous écrire pour vous partager ce que mes mains et moi aimons créer!!

Alors aujourd'hui je vous montre toutes mes passions artistiques et dans les jours et les semaines qui vont suivre, je vais vous présenter chacune de ces passions en détails.

Commençons par les plumes!! Je les adore! Elles sont si belles, colorées et légères! Ici, la photo ne leur rend pas hommage, il manquait de lumière quand j'ai pris mes photo il y a quelques jours. Les plumes que j'utilise proviennent principalement d'oiseaux que j'ai élevés (coq, poules, pintades), chassés (canards, bernaches, gélinottes huppées, étourneaux, corneilles), ou trouvés morts victimes d'une automobile, d'une fenêtre ou d'un chat :-( (pic flamboyant, colibri, geai bleu...) mais il y a aussi certaines plumes qui proviennent d'oiseaux dont j'ai acheté la peau, comme les plumes de francolins et de faisans (dans un avenir rapproché, ce sont deux espèces d'oiseaux que j'aimerais élevé pour leurs plumes et leur viande!). Le crayon plumé dans le coffret de bois ainsi que la carte de remerciement que vous voyez sur la photo juste ici à droite sont un cadeau destiné à mon cousin Martin pour le remercier d'être là, d'être lui et d'avoir créé sa formidable formation!! Je suis vraiment reconnaissante pour tout ce que j'y apprends et j'ai tellement hâte de voir où cela va me mener!!
Ensuite, j'aime travailler l'acier inoxydable pour faire des colliers et des bracelets. Sur la photo ici à gauche, vous pouvez voir plusieurs pendentifs qui ne sont pas encore montés en colliers. Juste en haut de ceux-ci, il y a 3 colliers rigides en acier inoxydable et complètement à gauche de la photo, il y a des bracelets pour le haut du bras et pour les poignets.

Voici maintenant, à droite, un projet d'artisanat que je fais avec ma fille Florence qui a 10 ans. Elle a beaucoup d'imagination et adore la mode. Elle m'a demandé l'an dernier si je pouvais l'aider à réaliser son idée: créer des poupées! Bien sûr que je peux faire cela!!! Pour ce projet, je suis seulement la couturière, l'artiste c'est ma fille, ces poupées sortes de son imagination!! Mais elle tenait à ce que je les inclus dans ce post! :-)

J'adore tout ce qui touche à la maternité!! Et c'est surtout dans mes dessins que j'exprime cette passion! Je prends plein de photos de mes enfants, d'allaitement, de femmes enceintes et ensuite je reproduis ces photos en dessin. Modeler des femmes enceintes dans l'argile est aussi quelque chose que j'apprécie faire! Pour ce qui est des sculptures sur bois, c'est ma façon de passer le temps l'hiver en surveillant et alimentant notre poêle à bois (tâche essentielle au Québec en hiver ;-) !!).


Voilà! Je crois bien que je vous ais présenté tout ce que j'aime créer avec mes mains!

Je suis curieuse de savoir quelles sont les oeuvres que vous préférez?

Qu'est-ce que vous aimeriez recevoir dans le cadre d'un échange?

Merci pour l'intérêt que vous avez porté à mon post!

Je vous souhaite une excellente journée!

Toutes les photos ont été prises par moi et elles renvoient à mon nouveau site web en construction www.latribudesrobbel.com (J'ai bien hâte de pouvoir partager ce nouveau projet avec vous tous!!! Ça s'en vient tranquillement!! Un petit pas à la fois!!)

Louise xx



**English version here**


From as far as I can remember, I always loved to create with my hands. Drawing, coloring, painting, DIY, sculpting, modeling ... Using my hands to create things, transports me to a state of peace and joy!

For a few years I have been participating in the small public market in my village, as well as on the web with my online shop on the site Etsy.com (I warn you that it does not contain much more ... I think I will abandon it...).

These sales experiences have allowed me to discover that I like to create and share my creations with people, but I am very uncomfortable when it comes to selling them ... I always prefer to make presents with my creations! But since I have to buy my equipment, selling is interesting! However, it remains embarrassing to me (I know I have to get rid of this false belief!)...

I thought the Internet would make it easier because I do not meet the buyer in person, but my experience with Etsy.com has shown me that it's not that easy to sell things on the internet. .. in any case not without traffic on our shop...!

Fortunately for me, I have a great and inspiring cousin who has always been passionate about personal development. His name is Martin and he has created a great course called Académie Zérolimite!I registered there last year and since then I have been learning and thinking about my project. I am a passionate and curious woman, I have lots of experiences and ideas to share with people! I also have many fears ...! The embarrassment and the syndrome of the impostor are really the worst millstones I have around my neck... (I'm not sure that my translation is right ... I mean it's my worst enemy.) Quietly, a tiny step at a time, I advance towards my dream of being able to provide financially for my needs and those of my family thanks to my many passions and talents!!!

This post, today, is one of those small steps!

I discovered a few days ago a post on a very interesting project that joins me particularly. This project is the Steem Around the World Challenge created by @stortebeker. I love the idea to share the result of our talents and our efforts, our creations, free, between artisans!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow !! My heart really loves it !!! No sale, only gifts !!! :-) As soon as I saw this project, I wanted to participate and here I am writing to share what my hands and I like to create!!

So today I show you all my artistic passions and in the days and weeks that follow, I will present each of these passions in detail.

Let's start with the feathers !! I love them! They are so beautiful, colorful and light! Here, the picture does not pay homage, it lacked light when I took my picture a few days ago. The feathers I use mostly come from birds I have raised (roosters, hens, guinea fowl), hunted (ducks, geese, ruffed grouse, starlings, crows), or found dead victims of a car, a window or a cat :-( (flamboyant woodpecker, hummingbird, blue jay ...) but there are also some feathers that come from birds I bought the skin, like the feathers of francolins and pheasants (in the near future, these are two species of birds that I would like to raise for their feathers and their meat!). The feathered pencil in the wooden box as well as the thank you card on the picture right here is a gift intended for my cousin Martin to thank him for being there, to be him and to have created his great training !! I am truly grateful for everything I learn and I am so anxious to see where this will lead me!!
Then I like to work stainless steel to make necklaces and bangles. On the picture here on the left, you can see several pendants that are not yet mounted in necklaces. Right at the top of these, there are 3 rigid stainless steel necklaces and completely to the left of the picture, there are bangles for the upper arm and for the wrists.

Here, on the right, a craft project that I do with my daughter Florence who is 10 years old. She has a lot of imagination and adores fashion. She asked me last year if I could help her realize her idea: create dolls! Of course I can do that !!! For this project, I am only the dressmaker, the artist is my daughter, these dolls are out of her imagination !! But she wanted me to include them in this post! :-)

I love everything about maternity !! And it is especially in my drawings that I express this passion! I take lots of pictures of my children, breastfeeding, pregnant women and then I reproduce these pictures in drawing. Modeling pregnant women in clay is also something I enjoy doing! As for woodcarving, it is my way of spending time in winter watching and feeding our wood stove (essential task in Quebec in winter ;-) !!).


Here! I believe that I have presented you all that I love to create with my hands!

I am curious to know which works you prefer?

What would you like to receive as part of an exchange?

Thanks for your interest in my post!

I wish you a great day!

All photos have been taken by me and they link to my new website under construction www.latribudesrobbel.com (I'm looking forward to being able to share this new project with you all !!! It's coming quietly !! One small step at a time !!)

Louise xx
Sort:  

Beautiful! Those feathers are gorgeous, but without the bird they would be a bit lost, if it weren't for you, turning them into amazing jewelry and pencils. Pencils... You know, I've always loved to see people in historic movies picking up a feather to write with, except for the mess with the ink-holder. Your awesome pencils are the solution!
Cool, so thanks to you and @ecoinstant I'm going to write another update to the steem around the world challenge (probably not before Monday), where I'll include you as well. Also, I always appreciate any suggestions as to the how-to of this project. How could be really get it going? Anyway, one step at a time. Cheers!

Yes intéressant, peut être que tu vas être auto suffisante bientôt :)

Merci! L'autosuffisance est en effet un objectif personnel à long terme. Mes autres passions qui ne concerne pas le domaine artistique contribuent aussi grandement à mon autosuffisance, comme par exemple la permaculture et le jardinage ainsi que la chasse et la pêche ou encore l'herboristerie :-).

C'est vraiment super beau! Où as-tu pris tes plumes?

Merci beaucoup! Comme je le dis dans mon post, mes plumes proviennent d'une de ces sources: mes oiseaux d'élevage (coqs, poules, pintades, oies), des oiseaux que jai chassé (canards, oies, perdrix, étourneaux, corneilles), des oiseaux dont j'ai acheté la peau tannée (faisans et francolins), des oiseaux que j'ai trouvé morts victimes d'une auto, d'une fenêtre ou d'un chat (pic flamboyant, geai bleu, colibri...). Éventuellement j'aimerais bien aussi vendre mes plumes pour les gens qui veulent faire leur propres projets avec.

Je me suis fait avoir par ma fatigue! En tout cas, c'est vraiment génial parce que tu prends soin de savoir d'où provient ta matière.

YEAaaaahH !!! - )))

So much FUN !!! .. it's as if 'our' trade .. has taken on an expanded life -))) i sure appreciate the extra time taken, for both languages !!! " I am curious to know which works you prefer ? " ... well, i love them ALL !!! - ))) .. just saying and you asked - )))
ha ha - )))

GiftS .. such a promising project !!! .. and with YESterDAYs announcement of SMT's (( smart media tokens )) by @ned ... STEEM is really coming into its OWN !!! !!! SucH exciting times ahead !!! - )))
= HumanitY is waking UP .. -))) )))
... to it's individual POWER & IMPORTANCE !!! - )))

GreaT PosT !! - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

ps ... the 'color' on those feathers !!! WoW .. i LOVE IT !!!-)))

Thank you! Thank you for your encouragement, it helps me a lot to move forward, to dare! I thought about you and our trade when I saw this project! :-) And I want to reassure you that I do not forget !! I work on your drawing here and there when I have a few moments for myself and I'm almost done. I would really like it to go faster, I'm sorry for the delay as I told you before. :-)
It is important for me to write my post in both languages even if it's a lot of work! This helps me to improve my English, at least in writing because I always have my terrible accent :-) !!
I have not heard of these SMT, I will go see, it seems very interesting!
And as for the colors on the feathers, wait a little to see them in real !!! They are even more beautiful !!

ThanK YOU !!! - )))

Sincerely ( !!! !!! ) .. i'm not worried ( !!! ) .. about the "WHEN" i receive my half of OUR project !!!-))) ha ha .. like you could "forget", YOU have my art hanging on your wall (( woop woop )) SO .. please do not "go faster" .. and ESPECIALLY don't 'worry' .. WE agreed in advance .. that it wasn't about "when" ! - )))

IF .. you're english isn't 'great' .. i don't see it !! - ))

i'm sure many STEEMer'S .. !!!
... would agree that 'your' english is MUCH clearer than mine !! - ))
ha ha - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

This post has received a 5.26 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @fun-along-theway. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49