Rain At Noon

I Decided To Post ..

A little something different this time. Although I prefer to paint landscapes in an realism fashion, I also like to dabble on the more impressionistic side of things. This painting is obviously not a landscape but more a cityscape.

I Painted This A Few Years Back ..

when I was into city life and feeling an urban vibe going on. I'll usually paint more cityscapes when there is nothing interesting going on outdoors during the winter months. It's an oil painting painted on canvas approximately 12"x 9". I spent only a few hours on this.. and I'll be honest, I sometimes looks like it to me. I could of spent a little more time fussing over some details.

I'll Set The Mood ..

A cold winter's day and just about noon. It's late February here in the city and the chilly rain is just starting to fall. I'm off to lunch and better grab my umbrella and a coat. I'm going to need it!

DSC03057.JPG
Rain At Noon ~ by B D Miller

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

This painting along with other works can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

OR

Make me an offer (in SBD) in the comments section of this post.

If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

Sort:  

You really captured the bleakness of the rainy day with this painting, @bdmillergallery :) I love all the greys you used here <3 <3 <3

It was a cold rainy day when I painted this one. Not a huge fan of these types of days, but they are still inspiring in some way. Grey just felt right.

It really works. You nailed the drawing, perspective and scale. Anything else would be too fussy and you’d have to rework the whole thing. I think it makes a nice alla prima.

Thanks! I had to look up alla prima. Didn’t know what that was but now I do. That is exactly the technique I used. Now I know what to call it. :-)

Yes, I’m an 80s kid.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01