You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turkey Point ~ Painting from Inspiration to Completion

in #steemartists6 years ago

I truly like your approach. Not copying the images tells me that you have a very creative mind and you need just one photo for the inspiration and you can create something completely different. Let's say changing the direction of water. It is such a small thing but it does make a huge difference in the final product. Or changing the blue sky into the sky full of clouds. These are the small things that I like.

I like that the sky has such a big piece of your painting. And you highlighted it by playing with those clouds. Very nice. The colors that you used are beautiful. I particularly like the color of the water. Also the sun reflection in the water. It all makes your painting look realistic.

Thank you for sharing this great piece of art with us!

Congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Your remarks are very kind and very very insightful. It is a rewarding feeling that you noticed all of those things. :-) I still consider myself an armature painter due to the lack of time I devote to painting and creating. Until I retire of have additional lots of free time, I love to do my best with the abilities I do have. I improve a little with every painting.

I never liked trying to copy an image. being inspired is usually enough, although looking at a particular something for reference on details never hurts. When I put my inspiration photo in these posts side by side, I always think that the majority won't get it. They'll think that my painting looks nothing like the original photo. I really appreciate you taking a moment of time to let me know that you get it. Thanks @delishtreats !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83