a bit of drawing.

in #steemartists5 years ago (edited)

Thought I'd better pop up, to verify that I am not completely dead 😉
I have been so occupied with buying this crazy piece of land lately, and YES there will come an update on that too soonish.
In between I am starting christmas present making. We decided in our family this year that we ONLY give homemade or second hand presents! Anti consumption for the win!!
So right now I am drawing a drawing for my cousin. I dont think she reads my steemit, so it should be safe to post..!

I just finished the line art and will start working on the colors.

20181203_164147.jpg
pencil sketch

20181203_164805.jpg

I am drawing with my beloved rotring rapidograph pens - so happy to be back with them! they were badly missed in inktober!

20181203_170559.jpg

The paper is some really nice handmade paper i bought in Nepal years ago! It is not great to erase on and i already tore it a bit since i wasn't satisfied with the first sketch 😣

20181203_172106.jpg

the two symbols are for philosophy and physics which she is currently writing her PhD in.
She loves science and i feel the plants and snake in a kind of old textbook kindof style represents well the nature sciences 🌿

20181203_194158.jpg

Lineart done. more to follow!
And sorry that all the pictures are sideways.. I'm posting from my phone which makes me feel slightly handicapped...!

Thank you as always for stopping by!

Sort:  

Just as I was wishing I could see the pencil drawing more clearly, you inked it. Can see everything now XD That's a really nice design :D

Very lovely, @frejafri ! I love the flow of the snake's body and the design for the piece <3 Really looking forward to seeing this finished <3

And, it's always lovely to see a post from you <3 <3 <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It is very nice of you to pop up and show us your.projects for Christmas gifts. I like it more when people create their gifts instead of just buying from the stores. I thought gifts have more personal touch when done personally. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99