Miraculous Ladybug Fan Art - WIP 01 ^.^

in #steemartists6 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

Banner_01-02.png

Today I want to share with you a special gift I'm preparing for my niece.
Well, it's a gift, but more like a favor - she asked me to draw a fan art of her favorite CGI action/adventure animated series Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug & Cat Noir also known as Miraculous Ladybug.
It's actually one of my favs too. ^.^
It's really funny and makes me relaxed.

Border_01.png

For a reference I used this beautiful photo:
Ref.jpg
I apologize, but have to update this post later, 'cause I can't find the link to the site I downloaded the image from, urgh...

Border_01.png

Basic Sketch
As always, some works in progress. The illustration's still not finished tho'.
_Miraculous_Fanart_01.jpg

Border_01.png

Adding Colors
Decided to add some basic colors using the animation as a reference. I really wanted to keep that sunny feeling between the grown ups.
Oh, that reminds me - the real characters are still teens, but here I chose to draw them a bit older. 'Cause it's a romantic illustration after all. And a very special moment of revealing their secret identities. ;)
_Miraculous_Fanart_02.jpg

Border_01.png

Adding Shades
Switched back in grayscale, because I'm better at making shades there.
_Miraculous_Fanart_03.jpg

Border_01.png

Adding Colors Again
A lot of the colors were added using the Overlay and Color Dodge modes.
This is the progress so far:
_Miraculous_Fanart_05.jpg

Border_01.png

Hope you like them!
^.^ Have a miraculous day, everyone! ^.^
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Looking very pretty, so far ! :D Love the lil earring on LadyBug~ very cute!!

upvotes

Thank you, @veryspider! My niece loved the earing too... I just have to finish the rest of the illustration. :D

Wooow, I love it! <3

Thank you very much, @hirothecookie! ^.^ I'm glad you like them!

You're welcome! ^^

Hi @katalinaooma - we're big fans of your work and would like to speak with you more about a possible logo design. Can you please email [email protected] so we can discuss further?

Thank you,
Kevin - EOS Go

Thank you, @eosgo! I'm really glad you like the logo. I'll email you soon for further discussion. ;)

Best regards,
Petya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95