OC Mirreille Verg ^.^

in #steemartists6 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

Banner_01-02.png

Today I want to share with you a piece of mine that changed significantly throughout the years. And it's still not finished. :D
The portrait shows another one of my characters called Mirreille Verg. She is not in the main project, but still part of the Inexplicit universe. Her story takes place in another planet and of course - she has some special powers. ;)

Border_01.png

It all started from a pencil sketch in the late 2010:
Picture_girl.jpg

Border_01.png

I couldn't wait to make it digital when I got my hands on my first tablet.
Well, some things need more than just enthusiasm. As you will see now. Please, be gentle, I know it's not good. XD
01.jpg

Border_01.png

After I gained some experience with Photoshop went back and repaint everything, using the pencil sketch as a base. I kept only the eyes from the previous illustration.
02.jpg

Border_01.png

It was time for a more detailed illustration. ^.^
_Mirreille_04.jpg

Border_01.png

My last version, which is not finished yet, is more realistic approach of the character. Needs more work on the hair tho'.
_Mirreille_New Look_02.jpg

Border_01.png

Hope you like her!
^.^ Have an incredible day, everyone! ^.^
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Your drawing ✍️ is really cool 😎, I am really enjoy 😉 it

Thank you, @kengtong! ^.^ I'm glad you like it! ^.^

She's beautiful, Katalina ! Very interesting journey and changes she's gone through, but she seems to have arrived at her true form now :> Very pretty character * ___ *

upvotes

Thank you, Spidey! ^.^ I've come a long way with this piece. I don't know if I'll ever finish it entirely, haha.
At least I'm not afraid of making changes when I need to. ;) ;) ;)

She’s sooo pretty! I specially love how you did the hair on the last illustration n_n Very fluffy

Thank you, dear! ^.^ The last one needs a lot of work, but at least it's better from the previous ones. whew ;)

She's looking good! And I'm always glad that other people spend so much time on their characters, makes me feel that little bit more normal ;D

goatsig

Thank you, Ry! ^.^ I'm really glad you like the process.
It's good to make many different versions on your characters. The first sketch is almost never good, at least for me. XD Also the style and techniques evolve over time so why not the characters too... ;)

Congratulations @katalinaooma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60