You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost in the head-universe

in #steemartists6 years ago (edited)

Loved this post. ❤️ It’s the first more personal of yours I’ve caught. If this is selfie and that’s your hair, then woooooow! Hehe.

Even though this was not a sappy sketch of you and your guy, it’s still very sweet. Loved the lyrical reference too. Very you as I know you, but add a quiet bit of steel in all that champagne, strawberries and butterfly whimsy. ;)

Edit: Failwhale? Hardly. You steadily walk your own path.

Sort:  

Yeh when I do selfies I usually just draw whatever I'm wearing and whatever colour happens to be in my hair at the time (though sometimes I'll do the mohawk bleach tipped even when it's not purely for visual interest). It's still blue atm, whatever brand of colour they put in is awesome, it's the longest blue has ever stayed in my hair! I did it for the Perth steemup so that people would be able to find the meetup easily, worked great XD

Thanks ^_^ I get influenced by lyrics quite easily, though usually end up throwing my characters in various situations with it. I keep the steel around, but admittedly these days I do tend to hide in my head-univerese a lot.

I don't know about steadily, maybe more like looking I've had a few too many with occasional bouts of anime rage at uncaring walls XD But we'll get there eventually ;D

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89