You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turkey Point ~ Painting from Inspiration to Completion

in #steemartists6 years ago (edited)

I looked at the first and last photos first, then those in between. The transformation is pretty cool and I really like the outcome. The view is so serene, I felt like being one with nature just by looking at it.

So what finish type is this, gloss or matt? How long did it take you to finish it?

Sort:  

I love how the water and marsh grass make me feel one with nature too. Thank you for the nice compliments on my work :-)

I see your point..I did leave a few details out, didn't I? I ended up using the matt finish. The gloss sealer always gets sort of blotchy on paper vs canvas or hardboard. Probably because of the type of paper. No clue why really..I just know that it happened to me twice so I avoid the gloss for the paper paintings at least. Over all from cutting the paper to sealing the painting up, I spent about 6 hours.

Thanks for helping me to realize I need more details in my blog. I really do appreciate those kind of comments. Thanks @macoolette!

Huh? I am not sure of what you realized about leaving few details but I am glad if my comment helped you find an improvement opportunity. :) It is just that I am the kind of person who does not care much of what's in between but more on the end-result. That is why I jumped from the start to the finish product. :)

Yey, I was right about the matte finish. That is because the photos are not really glossy. And I would also prefer matte finish on paintings because they are more realistic. Also, you still see the whole picture with matte finish, unlike with glossy that a portion looks so bright because of light reflections. For some reasons, this is my challenge in looking at glossy photos because they beam even on most angles of how I see the photo.

You did great within the 6 hours, I can say! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88