๐ŸŽจ Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #18 ๐ŸŽจ / @Steemartists Promo ๐Ÿ™

in #steemartists โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


Greetings fellow steemians!!!


New promo posts for this new week!...I'm now living in what I hope will be my home for the next 6 months at least ๐Ÿ‘ won't have to relocate for that period of time, after that I'll see if I venture to another city or or stay some more time here ๐Ÿ˜Ž at Medellรญn

Lets continue with this week's curation, If you like the post please consider resteeming to spread the word and increase notoriety ๐Ÿ˜‰ TY.
๐ŸŽจ
CLARIFYING NOTICE: This post only promotes my TOP 10 favourite artworks posted on Steemit in the last week(s?) and haven't received the attention I think they deserve. I know there are way too many other good art being posted but I cannot put them all here, maybe other curators can make their own posts and cover more ground, that would be awesome.๐Ÿ˜›
๐ŸŽจ
The Artists Curation Post will be done weekly and all the earned SBD will be shared in equal parts to the promoted artists, I get to keep the SP and STEEM as reward for the service.๐Ÿ˜‹

Week #18 TOP 10...

#1 Before and After painting by @midlet


#2 The Blue Aquatic Dragon- Dromarine+ Full Art Process by @kristyglas


#3 Portrait of Sweeney Todd. My detailed creative process by @kleonella


#4 ๐ŸŽญ ๐ŸŽจ Fans in art #2 - Dementia, the woman with destruction by @edanya


#5 Painting the stars by @artbynadine


#6 Portrait of a cute girl by @miss.dara


#7 Drawing of a girl/ Dibujo de una chica by @francisftlp


#8 It takes Passion to lead by @vincentfink


#9 ART EXPLOSION WEEK 42: Theme NO THEME? - Tattoos! by @kennyvaldez


#10 Corn / Watercolor painting Process and Techniques by @shibasaki


Other Awesome Art worth checking

Drawn to Steemit - by @leoplaw

My ArtVenture: Pastel paintings "You are not alone!" and "Eagle" - by @stef1

Black Panther - Graphite and CD clippings - by @pluridimensional

These were my TOP 10 for this week, please don't forget to upvote them while you still can, also you can help by resteeming this post for more visibility.๐ŸŽจ

Thanks to the @steemartists crew @spaceginger, @jillustrations, @zeroooc, @veryspider and @zeitgleich. As well to @lilyraabe and @thenewalchemists, and the @c-squared crew and their awesome curation efforts.

Cheers Everyone, have an awesome and productive week!!!๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Previous Curation Post

REWARD FOR ๐ŸŽจ Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #17 ๐ŸŽจ / @Steemartists Promo ๐Ÿ’ƒ
SBD 0.200
STEEM 0.136
STEEM POWER 0.266

ARTIST TRANSFERRED AMOUNT
@montiljo 0.020
@edgaruvm 0.020
@whornung 0.020
@bdmillergallery 0.020
@nosoart 0.020
@scrawly 0.020
@katalinaooma 0.020
@gric 0.020
@kristyglas 0.020
@tanjir1990 0.020

And now the randomly awarded @steembasicincome share
to one of the artists in the TOP 10 list.

This time's lucky winner is @shibasaki!
Congrats to him!!! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰


Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

Sort: ย 

Thanks @melooo182! Iโ€™m honored, the other picks are amazing! I really appreciate your efforts ๐Ÿ˜Š

You're welcome @midlet!! ๐ŸŽจโœŠ๐Ÿ˜Ž

good curation post, as usual, melo <3 wonderful picks !!!

Thank youu Spidey! ๐Ÿ’™
I couldn't do it fast enough if it weren't for your superb curation efforts at @c-squared ๐Ÿ˜ธ

hahaha i love curating good arts * ___ * but i am bad at compiling curation posts, so i appreciate your posts * __ *

Meloo, I appreciate the effort you're putting on curation here.

For that reason you might be interested about this new tool called wise:

https://steemit.com/wise/@igster/steem-wising-up-to-become-the-hub-of-best-content-the-next-evolutional-step-from-delegation-and-bid-bots

It would let me allow you to use some of my voting power to vote on posts with art tag for example.

Thank you @igster!! I'll check it out ๐Ÿ˜‰
Yep indeed that would be a cool feauture/tool it's like a "curation trail" but with more control for the vote-lender ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Do you want to test it out? I could setup you as my voter but I wonder would you need any other tags in addition to art? And would you rather use one bigger vote with long time window or smaller ones?
I don't have much VP to play with right now but I'd like to test the system.

We need to prove there's need for this tech so one day we could see it adopted to the frontends of Steemit, busy and such. Right now to use my votes you would have to enter the links through their site but it shouldn't take too long.

Yeah sounds like a good idea!
#art #slothicorn #steemartists #artzone should do for now

It seems that the site is currently lacking the option to create a ruleset so I guess we'll have to wait a bit before setting this up.

well I suppose we can wait till they polish more their site ๐Ÿ˜‰, thanks either way for spreading the word of such promising tool ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘

So many amazing artists. I love these sorts of posts, curated to help us find such talent. I know of a few but some new ones for me to follow and like, thanks.

Hai @donnadavisart!! ๐Ÿ˜
I'm glad you find my post helpful ๐Ÿ˜‰, thank you for commenting and showing your support ๐ŸŽจ
You are most welcome! ๐Ÿฆ‹

Very grateful to be once again in your curation post, Congratulations to all for the excellent work they do!

๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽจ my pleasure @kennyvaldez!

Thank you very much @melooo182. You have selected great works, you have a good eye for art. I love your work.

You are welcome @fancisftlp!! ๐ŸŽจ Thanks to you for stoping by ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thank you! Found some new artists to follow... :)

๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽจ
I'm glad, awesome artwork @artbynadine! ๐Ÿฆ„

I came across your posts on StishIt.net and I think what you are doing is a very noble thing and it is the right thing to help others. I have only seen #18 and #16 but both posts showcased some awesome art by some very talented artists and I saw the payout to the #17 Top 10 artists which was 0.020 SBD/each. That isn't very much but I think just getting recognized along with other great artists is probably way more valuable to these artists. I am sure it takes you a few hours each week to put these posts together and I know deciding on just 10 has got to be tough? I want to invite all the artists to share their art on StishIt.net formerly @SteemThat or SteemThat.com I can't promise them huge rewards but I can promise their art will be appreciated.
StishitChill.png

Hello @fhstralow!!
Thank you for stopping by and supporting the art curation and artists! ๐ŸŽจ

Yes SBD distribution has been very low lately, that's why I started to give a @steembasicincome share to one of the artists picked randomly.

Thanks again for giving your support to us artists ๐ŸŽ‰

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99