Art explosion contest entry - SURREALISM

in #steemartists6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!
I've been so busy have almost no time for Steemit. Sadly. But since I got a bit ill yesterday and thanks to that had some time off I decided to take part in a contest hosted by @juliakponsford

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-33-theme-surreal-25-steem-in-prizes

I've always loved surrealism so an idea popped in my head almost instantly. I'm a bit obsessed with garden /forest theme, I enjoy painting trees, leavs and flowers patterns, playing around with colors and textures. I think I just miss having a deeper contact with nature.

Quick info about the drawing:
It's A5 size / mixed media.
I used color pencils, pencils and promarkers.

Title: I'm watering my blooming garden

image

image

image

Curious what you think about it, please let me know! :)

Cheers
Mila

Sort:  

this is very pretty, milena ! i love the colours, is it colour pencil? so nice and soft~

and... and is she watering her garden with tears? so sad ; __ ; love how the trees also looks like she's hugging herself <3 so thoughtful <3

GOOD LUCK MILA !!!

i hope you will win !!!!

upvotes

Aww @veryspider! Thank you so much :)
The first layer was just pencil (2H and 6B) then color pencils and finally promarkers.
Well, she is watering her garden with tears but this will make the garden bloom :) whatever doesn't kill us...
<3

I think I love it!!! This would look great as a print also @milenamilak. Watering her soul garden...beautiful...

Aww thank you! I'm thinking of opening my online shop, I'm just lacking time these days..

Yes I know that ''time '' moment in life @milenamilak. It will happen when time comes :)

Thank you! I'm glad you like it :)

Me encanta, gracias por compartir

Gracias por comentar :D abrazos

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

That sure is kinda cool art work as we say :)

Very beautiful, it's like a fairy love it X good luck

Thanks! It's a bitter-sweet story with a relatively positive ending :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84