Tattoo project - a little sneak peak...

in #steemartists6 years ago

...of something more I wanna share with you soon. :)

I'm currently starting to work on portfolio I wanna present at tattoo studios. I'd love to become an apprentice this year.

I've been reading and watching videos about tattoos for the last months. In the upcoming entries I wanna present different styles that I like which are :linework, dotwork and watercolour.

To be honest I love all the traditional styles but I don't wanna follow them as an artist. I hope to develop my own style, primarily based on line work and colour.

There's still many ideas buzzing in my head so I'm happy to hear any kind of comments...
From both tattoo artists and artists as well as people who have or wanna get a tattoo.

So here's something I worked on last night
IMG_20180317_021953_718.jpg

IMG_20180317_175755_931.jpg

Sort:  

Well I ma not much of an artist but it kinda looks kinda cool by the way !

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)

I really enjoy your traditional artwork, btw those avocados are really cute <3

Aww Thanks! Avocados say "avo-cuddle" which makes them even more cute doesn't it? <3

Great great ink @milenamilak :) Go girl, this looks great!

Thanks! You always have a kind word for me :)

A friend of mine just painted a tattoo template for a steemianer! :)
Have a look:
WhatsApp Image 2018-03-09 at 14.19.47.jpeg

greets from germany

😍 Me encanta esa version a color!!
👏👏👏 🐋🐋🐋

Aii gracias! Pues lo publicaré en el tamaño más grande sí quieras? :)

Hey! Wish you best of luck in finding a studio to apprentice. It is really good you realized that is the best step to become a tattoo artist. Finding your own style is also important, but be prepared for the most random things in the beginning. I have been tattooing for the last couple of years as a hobby. You can check out my last designed tattoo here. Happy to see another stemian into tattoos and hopefully this is the beginning of a new friendship :)

Hey Gabchik! :) thanks for your lovely comment. Happy to meet you! I love this cute turtle design :) would you mind me asking what type of tattoo machine do you use? I've been reading loads and I'm pretty sure I wanna buy a rotative one, But still not sure which one...
Do you know of any steemit tattoo communities? Maybe we could create one? :)

Good post I like it

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69