Copic Galaxy Art on Shikishi

in #steemartists6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

it's been such a long time since I posted my art here, sorry! >.<
Had a lot of work to do and I was at the Leipzig Book fair in March and made these artworks for a price draw there. I was quite surprised how much people liked these two Shikishis (Thank You)
IMG_20180313_162149_195.jpg

Of course I haven't recorded the process but I made another Shikishi in this style on my Youtube channel to explain my technique which is really quite simple! Try it!

What the heck is a Shikishi?
A Shikishi is a Japanese board made of many layers of high quality rice paper, it has a gold border on the edges and the back has some silvery details. It's pretty solid and it can be a bit tricky to draw on it.
I explained more about it here:

I'm now back again and will post more regulary again! (I give my best lol)

Have a nice day! (*^▽^)/
unterschrift klein 2.png

Sort:  

oh my god i love it. your work is amazing. these ones look so good for bookmarks. well done

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Nicely done though, I'm adding you to the @ArtzOne voting list for the future.

thank you

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @a-sreshthota.

This post has received a 4.00% upvote from thanks to: @a-sreshthota.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

hello @rambutan.art, your work is beautiful. You are a great artist congratulations.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68