[Important] Monthly fee on steemauto.com

in #steemauto6 years ago (edited)

Update: Steemauto will remain free and unlimited


From next month you will have to pay a small fee for using steemauto.com

steemauto_bitpizza.gif

From next month, you will see an option in the steemauto.com which will request some SBD or small upvote on @steemauto per month for using steemauto.com

As you know, steemauto is completely free and generates $0.00 revenue but, we need to pay for running servers and broadcasting your daily upvotes/posts on the steem blockchain. We have a private RPC node for just steemauto users which makes steemauto more stable and expensive to run!

Last month, we launched donations page for covering costs but, that was not successful. Thanks for your great support and valuable donations. Right now, $130 donated.

We can pay for steemauto.com from our pocket but I think that will keep servers online for a few months. We need a better solution for a few years.

Right now, we have about 20,000 users in steemauto.com! some minnows, dolphins, and whales. if we request 0.05 or 0.1 SBD per month or $0.1 upvote per month, that will cover server costs for now.

Also, We think to apply 5% beneficiary (fee) to the schedule posts section.
Still, we need your opinions about these changes before adding them to the steemauto.com

If you have any idea about adding VIP or premium features to the steemauto, or any other feedback, please comment below.

Edit: We can start with paid features. Some free options besides some paid options.


Please support my developer, @mahdiyari, by voting him as a witness. Just click on this link and vote using steemconnect. Thanks for your great support.

A witness is able to change Steem community and decide about future of Steem blockchain. They are block producers in the steem blockchain.


Regards,
Steemauto.com,
2018-05-22

Sort:  

Can I just set you to autovote to cover my fee/donation? I love Steemauto. It is one of the most useful tools available for Steemians. Well worth a daily upvote. Just give me a minimum amount and I'm in.

same here. let us know what you need or if you can give us a new option in there to just up vote you once a day or something. That would be much easier than trying to remember to send in a once a month payment.

Hello, soon I will have my own child (in about 9 weeks) and I wanted to use steemauto for upvote some people and get curation reward when I will be not available on steemit. My SP is very low because only 16 SP. For me will be great to pay monthly some % from this what I will earn because to pay some SBD monthly only for voting could be to expensive for me so I hope you will make some % fee from income than small users like me can use your great tool too.

"Right now, we have about 20,000 users in steemauto.com! some minnows, dolphins, and whales. if we request 0.05 or 0.1 SBD per month or $0.1 upvote per month, that will cover server costs for now."

A few things I would like to ask/add to this.

  1. .1 SBD x $2.09 (Current price) = $0.209(20.9 cents), and $0.1(10 cents). Could you please clarify which one it is? Do you mean 1 penny per month per user? Because on the steemauto site it says you need about 300 USD a month, and with 20,000 users each paying 10 cents a month that = 2,000 USD a month, or .1 SBD = 4,000~ USD a month. Just trying to make sure the math is correct here? :)

  2. I would be more than happy to pay for my account for a yearly subscription.

  3. I would be more than happy to BE ABLE to also pay for the people who joined our curation trail, would you please add that feature in? It would be great to be able to pay off a year for each of the people on our curation trail(@informationwar) so they don't have any hassle or having to do it.

  4. Please don't require users to autoupvote posts. That will give you some really bad blow back from people who don't pay attention, they will log on one day and notice their account has been upvoting your account and they would get angry. Similar to how some other big names here made it so you auto followed them even when you unfollowed them over and over again, people got really mad about that, and even madder about having auto upvotes happen.

  5. I think as long as you guys lay your message out and show the value that you will get the support and funds you need, don't be afraid to ask! Just let us know what is going on with the costs per month and remind everyone of the value you provide :)

I just sent 5 SBD over to you from this account :) Thanks.

if we request 0.05 or 0.1 SBD per month or $0.1 upvote per month, that will cover server costs for now.

This is a great idea. If I may suggest, use this @steemauto account to post daily stat, users then can vote daily and help cover the cost. It's better to give daily stat so that small minnows could still give enough to steemauto. If you only have one monthly post, the smaller minnows could not afford the upvote value.

Also, as a reference, you can copy Qurator's way of upvoting:
https://steemit.com/qurator/@qurator/qurator-tier-changes

P.S. Of course, I vote you as a witness. :D

We can be offered to follow a steemauto trail to upvote any post by the account 😊 I will do that with pleasure 🙇🏻‍

I feel that a premium service would be the best solution and have all freemium users auto follow and upvote you at a lowered percentage 55%.

I'm all in to get some extra features as a yearly service.

Even a plankton like me also agree for your plan. Free services always has limitation. Premium or paid option is another good idea, where whale can subsidized minnows or planktons.

Let us plankton up-vote that comment above to show our agreement!

I agree with the majority of making the annual contribution. As it becomes easier, both for you and for us. If you authorize me, I would like to take this post to Spanish, since I know that many people do not speak the language and for example my two paths are from completely Spanish-speaking communities. I wait for your approval and I will speak with my followers to guarantee a few votes to @mahdiyari

Sincerely: @sirtorito and @familia-hispana.

Steemauto is a valuable tool, and I'd be happy to pay to use it!

It would be better if we can pay now. I don't want that the 1rst of the month the trail doesn't work because I don't paid the fee

I will never stop any trail or any service in steemauto! don't worry. I will announce if we added that system.

OK ! I understand that you need money to cover fees. It's a super project thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58