You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curator Cat's Steemit 1st Anniversary Celebration and SBI Giveaway! WIN Free Shares!

in #steembasicincome5 years ago (edited)

Happy Birthday! I'm very glad you have made it to this point! That means you will be around here forever. ;)

I think its great that you nap in the roasting pan, I tried to do that once and I didn't fit too well... Ohh well, I guess you cats have all the cool places to hang out and chill! :D

Thanks for tagging me here, I'm happy to say Happy Birthday for sure!!!

Sort:  

Thanks @davemccoy! I remember you ran some very active newbie contests when I was getting started, and it really helped me LOT in getting from "subplankton" status to being able to "mingle freely" and make a bit of difference.

And yes, I plan to be part of this place for a long time!
=^..^=

:) ... awesome! And yes I liked those days too... Can't wait til they come around again and I will be right there welcoming newbies again ;)

I'm hopeful that the general uptrend in the price of Steem, and now the sudden jump of SBD to $1.10+ will encourage more activity, and more people to join the community. I also know there are some really active campaigns on twitter, to spread awareness.

=^..^=

cool... let's hope they learned from past mistakes and focus on the community building so we can keep all the humans (and cats) here! :D

We definitely need to do something, and I keep coming back to the basic reality that in a decentralized venue like this, we can't put our faith in a "they" to come along and save the day... we have to be our own "they" to bring about the changes we are hoping for... even if that seems like it might be an endless uphill battle.

So, I do my part by interacting as much as possible and encouraging newcomers, and encouraging those — like the current 10K minnows initiative — who are still sticking to it, here.

=^..^=

YOU are good... Keep it up and thank you for your efforts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43