You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Contest] Vist my Games Shop -> Give Opinion -> Get Prize Money!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

This is my personal opinion, as crude as it gets, which is what I'd find more helpful.

  • <- This is horrible when centered.

There are things that simply won't sell. You can offer them on a package deal to cash them out or give out as extras bit by it for every purchase over a certain $. Be more picky with your highlights. I.e. I doubt Tesla Effect is popular enough. Every extra second you make them browse means one second less they will spend browsing.

Good text, but too long. You want them to buy, not read. Keep it short and sweet. Your introduction should be straight forward. People want to shop, so leave your personal marketing in (like the books), but details and opinions out.

My trained eyes always skip text irrelevant to my purchase. If someone doesn't skim through your text, their buyer disposition will be lower when they finally get to the store list. They are more likely to give up before going over everything.

Most buyers don't care what bundle it comes from. We usually want to know what's new, what's highlighted, browse some broad categories and pick something within our budget, in this order.

Here's what happens when we login on Steam:

Pop up with big highlights
Store page with discounts and releases
Scroll down to see categories and related interests


Are you sure you want to accept SBI as 1 steem? Because 0.5 will be appropriate. The other person does get their own share as well. They're not sponring you, they're getting something back for it. The game.

However if you're sure, please let me know as I'll rush to make a few purchases.

Sort:  

Thanks for the helpful comment, I'll go back to it later but as a start: Yes I'm sure of my decision! I'll probably lose at first though. But SBI is a long term goal and sometimes I might buy it myself without a reason.

Are you sure you want to accept SBI as 1 steem? Because 0.5 will be appropriate. The other person does get their own share as well. They're not sponring you, they're getting something back for it. The game.

But please read the full rules, you can pay at most HALF of the purchase with SBI, and some games have different rules so ask about the games you wanna buy first.

I'll go back to comment on your other points later, Really, THANK YOU!

I did read them, still makes me want to rush and buy some.

Sorry I had a blackout the last time and all, now I can comment on your other suggestions:

  • This is horrible when centered

Corrected in the post! Is it better now?


About this bit:

Be more picky with your highlights. I.e. I doubt Tesla Effect is popular enough. Every extra second you make them browse means one second less they will spend browsing.

I thought about it and I'll think about it more now, thanks for advising me to be more picky! It goes well with @theironfelix suggestions.

Sorry I had a blackout the last time and all

Wait... What? Are you okay?

Don't worry it's a usual thing here, it was always unpredictable so I'm used to that. It just stays for longer hours now.

So yeah, I'm okay!!

Oh, I thought you passed out. Eletrical blackouts are bad, but I'm still relieved.

All your suggestions are great now I added you to the contest.

AddedAsEntrantSquared-VotedBlue.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88