You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily SBI Giveaway - Contest #146 - 2/4

in #steembasicincome5 years ago

My new knowledge today for steem is to use the steemkeychain extension instead of steemconnect for transfers and logging into dapps. I have heard of this a few times and finally installed it today.

This is very easy to use and supposedly is less risky than steemconnect in case we get hacked. I am not 100% sure of all of the details, but since I trust @yabapmatt who created it I decided to give it a try.

Here is the announcement post:
https://steemit.com/steem/@yabapmatt/hate-putting-private-keys-into-websites-introducing-steem-keychain

I am really not up on all this crypto stuff, but my son @bxlphabet knows more about it than I do. Today I sent him one of the dapps to login to and he mentioned not feeling comfortable about using his private keys online. So today I finally made the leap and this is probably where I will stay.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the link to steemkeychain, I plan on checking it out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88