@steembasicincome Contest - Free Upvotes For Life!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

Steem Basic Income Contest.jpg

Listen up! I have decided to hold a contest that will reward the winners with shares in Steem Basic Income.

That means you will get upvotes on your posts for life!

What do you have to do to win and get these juicy upvotes?

Upvote this post? NO!

Resteem this post? NO!

None of that crap is required. This isn't about me, this is about YOU! This is about making Steemit stronger.

What you need to do is go and find someone that is creating AWESOME content and isn't getting rewarded to the level that the content deserves. Leave a comment with the link to their post. I will judge all submissions and decide the winner on Wednesday night, 2000 Pacific timezone.

Rules

  • Find someone making awesome content (all types considered - art, photography, writing, video, etc.) that isn't getting rewards to the level of their content. Hint: The author should be relatively active (at least one good post per week).

  • Leave a link in a comment below and a few sentences why you think they should get more rewards.

  • Multiple entries allowed. BUT if you start spamming links without good reason, I will void all your entries. So be smart with your submissions.

  • The top 10 authors (by my sole decision) will be chosen on Wednesday night, 2000 (8 pm) Pacific time zone.

  • That's it!

Rewards For The Winners

  • Both you and your submission will get 1 'share' in @steembasicincome - upvotes for life.

  • Your submission will get at least one 100% upvote from myself on a future post of theirs.

  • Both you and your submission will get mentioned in a future post of mine.

Now go out there and find those people that deserve more awareness for their content!

The Window Of Time For Submittals Is Now Closed - Please Allow Me A Few Days For Judging

Sort:  

ATTENTION

This contest has come to a close. The response was excellent!

Please give me a few days to judge the winners! Be sure to follow me for results and I think I may do another contest like this in the future. :D

I nominate @dedicatedguy

He's really active and posts interesting stuff. I love reading about psychology. I've read dozens of articles and some books about human psychology. This guy posts a lot about this topic. His posts are really well formated as well!

Here's an example post

Hi @getonthetrain, thanks for this contest, awesome initiative. I want to get my own share for a while now. But before I have enough funds, I might as well nominate some other people for it :) My nominations:

  • @xwalkran, I'm following him from when I just started on steemit. He is able to convey his opinion on stuff in a very funny and sometimes sarcastic manner (e.g. this post. He also has a lot of interesting posts on tech related stuff and he writes nice short stories sometimes.
  • @riverflows, I've met her a couple of days ago on Steemit. I've noticed that she had written quite nice posts on a regular basis (e.g. this post about a lorry she had been living in). However, she doesn't get the rewards she deserves for it in my opinion.
  • @brittandjosie, is someone that has been supporting me for a while now. She, however, is a very active member that writes good content. I really think she deserves more credits for her work too!

Finally, I was wondering how the rewards for this contest will be divided when multiple people nominate the same person?

Again, thanks for doing this, great initiative!

I can vouch for @riverflows too I love her posts 😊

Good content needs to be rewarded :)

Trying to nominate someone is quite hard, i have way too many choices since you said to nominate people that should be getting more rewards for the level of their content my nominations are going to be low SP individuals, low rep(<55) individuals that I know are active and that write good posts....

  • @skiponline - he just started and his posts are really funny! link to post
  • @themanwithnoname - he likes to write stories and stuff about how to make steemit better! link to post
  • @nathan290595 - i don't even know where to begin with this guy, since i joined steemit him and me have been the best steemian buddies, helping one another through and through, he provides awesome content for the blockchain!! Right now he just got a job so the number of posts he does has decreased a little until he has is life all sorted out, but when he posts he provides really good content, ranging from science, investing, crypto daytrading, cryptocurrencies, passive income sources... he does it all - link to post

All three of them are my followers and read/comment my posts xD

I could be here all day nominating people since most of the content i read is done by low rep individuals :D But i'll stick to these three

thank you so much for mentioning me, I really do appreciate it.

I always try to help out my followers, i know how hard it can be at the beginning :) let's keep grinding our way to the top! Our minnow friends of today are our whale friends of tomorrow!!

Thanks for the mention, man! I'm glad it's still entertaining enough that you'd recommend it. I have a few more ideas I'm working on, but real life has been distracting me. Hopefully I'll be able to get them out soon. :)

I know the feeling man, i had to stop writing for almost one week because i had to study, and that was just for 1 exam, very soon i'll have full months of exams, i'll probably won't be able to write anything, or at least write 1 post a week
Life comes first!

Yeah, I need to start prioritizing some things better. Good luck on studying for your exams. :)

I nominate @ricpicks
He is very consistent with what he posts and always includes interesting information relevant to the photo he is posting. Us plankton in the mid 40's have to just have the stamina and patience to become worthy and its great to see you doing this to help us along!

Wow! 💛💛💛

My voice goes out for @ubuntuhof

They are part of the german steemit community and create a lot of good videos, pictures, howtos... A familiy trying to live in a non- commercial and social powered life! I give a lot respect to this way of living and they should receive what they deserve! I give most time upvotes, but my votingpower pays never the work for their sharings!

This video is about a self-sustaining meal from nature and garden!

https://steemit.com/ubuntuhof/@ubuntuhof/yb3zas1f

Thank you!

I wish to nominate @barski he has a 12 year old son who can really play the guitar, actually the daughter plays well also. I'm not sure of her age.

https://steemit.com/guitar/@barski/zy0td8b1

Hi, I like the part "without upvote or resteem" :D However I would like to suggest @pipiczech she is really good and she is trying to help people on this platform. She even does a competitions so you can win steem. Thank you

I would like to nominate Jordan Simons aka @thelifeofjord

Jordan is a professional photographer and filmmaker who travels around the world, sharing his works on Steemit and DTube. He invests part of his profits in crypto. I’ve noticed that his posts are often hit-and-miss: some of them earn decent payouts, but many wonderful posts get stuck with less-than-a-dollar rewards, like this one, for example:

https://steemit.com/photography/@thelifeofjord/capture-the-moment---jords-journal-71-2018-03-19-13-12-49

Life of a travelling freelancer is challenging enough. I feel that @steembasic income can bring a little bit more stability to Jordan’s earnings on Steemit.

This seems like a wonderful opportunity to extend support to new and unestablished quality writers!
I would like to nominate @yesaye for this contest. He's a comedic writer who's pretty active on the platform.
He actually reads most of the content here and posts witty comments on them. You can check out his post on How not to Steem It! and go through his comments for a laugh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63