You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income : Contests!

Hi @steembasicincome, I would like to do a fundraising post to raise money for two Venezuelan Steemit users. All the author proceeds from the post would go to buy equal numbers of SBI (Steem Basic Income) for them both. I would like to get the post to the trending page, get lots of upvotes/resteems, but I don't know if I want to use a bidbot. So two questions, if I was to use a bid bot, how much would it cost to get this to the trending page? Also, is there someone (dolphin/whale) that has a heart for Venezuela that would like to post this from their blog? That way I think it could have more reach. Any responses would be appreciated

Sort:  

I don't really know any dolphins/whales personally, but I do know that getting to trending with bid bots is quite expensive.

I've always wondered about the cost to trend. Thanks for the info SBI

Pick any top 10 post in trending and look at the user in Steemworld to see how much SBD transactions there were to promote it. That will give you some idea of the cost (and whether it was even profitable).

OK, thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84