Introducing Myself (steembasicincome)

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

1514139504115.jpg

My name is Joshua, I am an African, a Nigerian. I'm nicknamed Jou. I'm an entrepreneur, performing artiste, business consultant, and now I'm also a Steemian Yay!

I specifically joined Steemit to build my business, It's an idea I came up with to solve the financial incapability experienced by students in my school community. So the business is a Home Service Car Wash Company, customers subscribe to the service, and every student that works with the company gets 40% of their allocated customer's payment, now every student can have up to 15 customers, and with the rates we charge, a student can take home 24,000 Naira per month which is more than many students normal income per month. This will produce many financially independent students and reduce crime rates and reduce the number of students resorting to internet scams to survive. If I can have a share on steembasicincome I can source money to create this problem solving business. Thank You for the Opportunity.

Sort:  

Cryptocurrencies can solve many fiat currency problems worldwide, and the education system continues to fail in providing financial education. I am curious to see what you would need to start helping in your community.

Say if an investor wanted to help you out, how could they research what you do? Are there are resources like a blog or webpage or images of what you do? Would you just need a steady stream like what @steembasicincome is offering? If so how much? What can investors do otherwise to help you?

This post has me thinking, I know that there are some serious economic issues in your area, I have seen enough of them that I would like to see what is needed for true reform and assistance. Not just giving to a charity which I have done in the past and watch my donations used irresponsibly.

@davemccoy I know you have seen things like this as well. Any suggestions?

Respectfully yours,

Jacob A. Billett, M.B.A
Steem Ambassador
Qurite, Tier 5
CEO Billett Enterprises, Inc.

Show your support for @qurator, the best curation guild on @steemit! Get your limited time, custom apparel here!</center
https://teespring.com/qurator-support-campaign

WANT MORE VOTES AND FOLLOWS?

Sign up for these free applications and get GUARANTEED upvotes and followers!

SteemFollowerhttps://steemfollower.com/?r=8690

SteemEngine https://steemengine.net/join?r=340



thanks for showing interest on this. Let me first say that this community I'm building is starting small, and so far I've spent 27,000 Naira, the publicity is just the issue, and I'm going to breakthrough with it, it's just a matter of time. I'm not looking for heavy donations, just the little that blogging on Steemit can give is good. This is because if I'm going to get someone to invest, there must have been some records and structure which I don't have yet, although my classmates have shown interest but I haven't gotten 1 customer. I'm going to follow you and when I've finally started building the community, I'll keep you updated, then if you feel the need to help, "WE"(it's going to become a WE) will be happy to recieve it. I appreciate your contribution, and I'll work on publishing the the format of the business.

Congratulations, you can get 100,000 Ventureo to fund your project.
https://steemit.com/bitshares/@chrisaiki/get-100-000-ventureo-to-fund-your-project

Congratulations @jou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70