You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Contest] Vist my Games Shop -> Give Opinion -> Get Prize Money!

Here's some thoughts (I've bought from @dgamesshop bvefore, but not you):

I think you have a good number of games. Overall, you don't want to have too much, but you also want enough to entice people who might be doing an impulse buy.

The Humble Monthly thing is something I'd have to do more research on. It seems like it's a good thing for people who have access to plentiful crypto but no fiat, but I'm not sure how appealing it is for people otherwise.

Discounted games purchase is definitely a winner, at least if you're not taking a huge loss on it. You might also do well to use a seller like Green Man Gaming that often offers promotions, or another service, and just send keys, though you want to avoid anywhere that might give shoddy keys.

Four featured games works okay, but some of this may depend on format.

One thing that I'd consider is some sort of genre divider for the overall games list. You've got some good stuff in there, but sorting through to the stuff that would be appealing to certain players could be difficult.

Sort:  

Thanks for all these suggestions. The humble bundle part isn't for everyone, but I was at some point wishing for someone to buy me I Humble Gifts. I can offer this service myself now.

Discounted games purchase is definitely a winner,

Yup, that's the main attraction of my shop!! I don't have losses with it except with the %10 added to this contest which I'll be glad to lose if I'll get more customers. I'm thinking of getting from GMG at sales.

Since you have "Games" in your name.

Do you have a game that you want that's not in my list? even if it's not released yet. The more names you give me the more it'll help me.

Four featured games works okay, but some of this may depend on format.

What about five featured games? Can you direct me to a better format, should I make the amount of words for each game less? By how much?

Will wished you have entered in the main post.

but added you as an entrant anyway
AddedAsEntrantSquared-VotedBlue.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84