You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aww the minnow is holding a CONTEST! 💵👀

Personally, I am on the side of UBI. With the growing inequality and automation in the world, the current wage-based system is busy failing. I think that UBI will be a good replacement for it.

I believe that people deserve to stay alive, and in modern society you need money for that, so providing UBI also provides a safety net for people.

I think that UBI will allow the billions that are currently living below the poverty line a chance to actually make something of their lives, rather than struggling just to survive.

Will there be those that will just take the money and waste it, or those that will abuse the system? I am 100% sure of it... And it does not matter. Those that waste the money have at least had the chance to do something good with it, and I think that those that take advantage of the system will be in a minority.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91