Supernatural history: Encounter with an evil spirit

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

This is my story, when I was 15 years old I began to perceive situations that filled me with fear and that for the moment I did not know their origin. These situations revolved around a spiritual world that today I identify as Demons that surround us.

One night while I was sleeping, during my rest I suddenly woke up and when I opened my eyes I perceived an image on the door of my room, which I normally left open, although this image was diffuse, I could recognize it, it was a tall man, with dark skin, with open arms and whose hands were resting on the door frame; on his face I could perceive a smile. I immediately felt fear and quickly closed my eyes, as I reasoned whether it had been a half-asleep mind game or whether it was real; so I decided to open my eyes again and when I did I could see that terrifying image again, only with a different body posture, standing at the door but with my arms crossed. I wanted to run to my mother's room to seek her support and protection, but what I didn't know was standing at the door, so even with my eyes closed I felt very distressed and really aware that there was an unusual situation.

In my bed, I pretended I was still sleeping, as if I wasn't afraid, I don't know how much time passed, but all I did was say mental prayers. After two or three hours I got the courage to open my eyes again and as I did so that terrifying image was no longer there.

At dawn I told everyone in my family what happened. My mother remembered that our house was built on what many years ago was a herd, that is to say a great extension of land where it was planted, she indicated that the neighbors had told her that in those lands they had killed a man, so she concluded that perhaps what I had perceived was the spirit of that man.

As the days passed, one of my sisters also noticed something strange in her sleep. She says she felt a force dragging her along and no matter how hard she tried, she couldn't open her eyes to wake up. After an intense struggle she managed to open her eyes and in doing so noticed that she was almost totally in the closet. It was something surprising for her, and she immediately linked it to what I had experienced, so she said it was "the black man" I had seen.

From then on, strange events continued to occur, with different members of my family, all of them occurring during the nights, and we all associated them with "the black man" as we began to call that entity. There came a time when we were almost getting used to that strange presence. But what was happening wasn't normal, it wasn't right and we didn't know where it came from. We began to seek spiritual help, and once a religious group came to my house to pray.
In my concern for spiritual matters, I decided to start a study of the Bible, some attacks happened from that moment on. I'm moving to another room in my house because I was afraid to sleep in mine. But one night the spiritual presence surpassed the limits of the dreams, sounds or shadows that each member of the family had perceived. One night when I was lying down and ready to sleep I felt something touch my legs on the sheets, the shock was terrible, so I got up quickly and ran to the room where one of my sisters was. Of all my family I was the one who had perceived the most strange situations related to that spirit, so I continued my study of the Bible and looked for information about what was happening in it. I wanted to find out if it was possible that it was the spirit of that man who had been killed many years before my house was built, or if it was a demon, an evil spirit, and I also wanted to find out why I was doing it or what I wanted.

In my study of the Bible, the first thing I found was that around us there is a spiritual world composed of good beings (the Angels) and evil beings (the demons) and there are many biblical accounts where these spiritual beings communicate with human beings.

I also discovered that the being who visited or disturbed us at night could not be the spirit of the man who had died many years before in the lands where our house was built, because the Bible teaches that the living are aware that they will die, but as for the dead, they are not aware of anything at all.

Then I came to the conclusion that that spiritual being who had been bothering us for a long time was a demon, who enjoyed frightening and frightening us. In such a way that I can strengthen myself in prayer, and explain to my family what I was learning from the Bible, little by little, the presence of "El Negro" has been less and less. However, over the years, some nights I have felt while sleeping that a spiritual force does not let me wake up, I become aware of it and try to shout or make a sudden movement to wake up, until I do. Every now and then abnormal situations occur and we say among ourselves that is "The black one", I can no longer really say if it is the same demon or perhaps another, the only thing I can say that we must be careful with them. It's not a game.

From my experience I can say that the Demons are around us, enjoy hurting us, and annoy us, confuse us with pretending to be dead, and do many really dangerous things for us, but the only way we have to deal with them is to take refuge in God the only spiritual being more powerful than the demons. My advice to all who have lived such an experience is to take refuge in God, and he will turn away any evil spiritual force that haunts us.

https://steemit.com/contest/@averageoutsider/new-outsider-pic-a-topic-writing-contest-win-sbd-or-sbi-steembasicincome

Sort:  

Thank you for entering story into contest @averageoutsider. It was spooky.

Thank you

It was something surprising for her, and she immediately linked it to what I had experienced, so she said it was "the black man" I had seen

Life is so short, so beautiful. Don’t be so serious about the work. Enjoy the life. Jack Ma Click to tweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69928.66
ETH 3631.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21